University of Sunderland Yammer

University of Sunderland Logo

University of Sunderland Yammer

Yammer, nicknamed “Facebook for business” is a place where you can discuss work, let our community know about new initiatives, welcome new members of staff, and hold confidential discussion about projects. The site is completely secure, and is only accessible to staff with “@sunderland.ac.uk” email addresses.

www.yammer.com/sunderland.ac.uk

Don’t miss out on the conversation – over 500 members of staff have joined already!

This page gives detailed contact information to help you with applications to our group.

General contact information
Please direct all general correspondence to:

Research Support Office
Room 312
Edinburgh Building
Chester Road
Sunderland
SR1 3SD

Email: ethics.review@sunderland.ac.uk

Chair of Research Ethics Group:
Doctor John Fulton, ext 2529 / Email: john.fulton@sunderland.ac.uk

Officer of Research Ethics Group:
Callum Gardner, ext 2152 / Email: c.gardner@sunderland.ac.uk

Faculty / School contacts

Faculty Name / Extension Email
Faculty of Arts and Creative Industries
School of Art and Design Mike Collier 2142 mike.collier@sunderland.ac.uk
School of Media and Communications Caroline Mitchell 3227 caroline.mitchell@sunderland.ac.uk
Faculty of Business, Law and Tourism 
Sunderland Business School Dr Seema Bhate 3138 seema.bhate@sunderland.ac.uk
Sunderland Law School Dr Janet Ward 2793 janet.ward@sunderland.ac.uk 
Faculty of Computer Science 
School of Computer Science Dr Sharon McDonald 3278 Sharon.McDonald@sunderland.ac.uk
Faculty of Education and Society
School of Culture Dr Geoff Nash 2156 geoff.nash@sunderland.ac.uk
School of Education Dr Lawrence Nixon 2351 lawrence.nixon@sunderland.ac.uk
School of Social Sciences Dr Stephen MacDonald 3380 stephen.j.macdonald@sunderland.ac.uk
Faculty of Engineering and Advanced Manufacturing 
School of Engineering Prof Elaheh Ghassemieh 2818 Elaheh.Ghassemieh@sunderland.ac.uk
Faculty of Health Sciences and Wellbeing 
School of Nursing and Health Sciences Dr Yitka Graham 3207 yitka.graham@sunderland.ac.uk
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Dr Gabriel Boachie-Ansah 2617 gabriel.boachie-ansah@sunderland.ac.uk
School of Psychology Dr Etta Evans 2624 etta.evans@sunderland.ac.uk