University of Sunderland Portal

University of Sunderland Logo

University of Sunderland Portal

University of Sunderland Portal

This service allows you to access secure University services by using your University User ID and password.

Please login to this service with your University User ID and password.

By using this service you are agreeing to abide by the IT Acceptable Use Policy and associated policies.

If you experience any difficulties logging in, please first check your login details are correct. If you require any help then please contact our IT Support on +44 (0)191 515 3333 or by logging a request via the IT Portal.

University of Sunderland Login E-Vision

University of Sunderland Login

General contact information
Please direct all general correspondence to:

Research Support Office
Room 312
Edinburgh Building
Chester Road
Sunderland
SR1 3SD

Email: ethics.review@sunderland.ac.uk

Chair of Research Ethics Group:
Doctor John Fulton, ext 2529 / Email: john.fulton@sunderland.ac.uk

Officer of Research Ethics Group:
Callum Gardner, ext 2152 / Email: c.gardner@sunderland.ac.uk

Faculty / School contacts
Faculty Name / Extension Email
Faculty of Arts and Creative Industries
School of Art and Design Mike Collier 2142 mike.collier@sunderland.ac.uk
School of Media and Communications Caroline Mitchell 3227 caroline.mitchell@sunderland.ac.uk
Faculty of Business, Law and Tourism 
Sunderland Business School Dr Seema Bhate 3138 seema.bhate@sunderland.ac.uk
Sunderland Law School Dr Janet Ward 2793 janet.ward@sunderland.ac.uk 
Faculty of Computer Science 
School of Computer Science Dr Sharon McDonald 3278 Sharon.McDonald@sunderland.ac.uk
Faculty of Education and Society
School of Culture Dr Geoff Nash 2156 geoff.nash@sunderland.ac.uk
School of Education Dr Lawrence Nixon 2351 lawrence.nixon@sunderland.ac.uk
School of Social Sciences Dr Stephen MacDonald 3380 stephen.j.macdonald@sunderland.ac.uk
Faculty of Engineering and Advanced Manufacturing 
School of Engineering Prof Elaheh Ghassemieh 2818 Elaheh.Ghassemieh@sunderland.ac.uk
Faculty of Health Sciences and Wellbeing 
School of Nursing and Health Sciences Dr Yitka Graham 3207 yitka.graham@sunderland.ac.uk
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Dr Gabriel Boachie-Ansah 2617 gabriel.boachie-ansah@sunderland.ac.uk
School of Psychology Dr Etta Evans 2624 etta.evans@sunderland.ac.uk