University of Oxford Philosophy

University of Oxford Logo

University of Oxford Philosophy

Oxford is one of the world’s great centres for philosophy. There are over 50 full-time permanent members of the Faculty of Philosophy, each with a college Fellowship, together with a still larger number of associate members, between them covering a vast range of subjects within philosophy.

Many are international leaders in their fields. The Faculty of Philosophy is one of the largest departments of philosophy in the world, and is widely recognized to be amongst the best.

Oxford University dates from the 12th century or before, with the first colleges founded in the 13th century. The ancient buildings remain, mingled with magnificent architecture from subsequent centuries, to make Oxford one of the most inspiring and beautiful cities in the world in which to study.

The Philosophy Faculty at Radcliffe Humanities 


Our postal address is:

Faculty of Philosophy
Radcliffe Humanities
Radcliffe Observatory Quarter
Woodstock Road
Oxford, OX2 6GG

Phone: +44 1865 276926

Our enquiries email address is: