The Open University Diploma

The Open University Logo

The Open University Diploma

The Open University Diploma, Below is the list of Diploma Courses @ The Open University:

Postgraduate diplomas

  • Advanced Networking
  • Advancing Healthcare Practice
  • Business Administration
  • Computing
  • Development Management
  • Engineering
  • Environmental Management
  • Finance
  • Human Resource Management
  • Humanities
  • Integrated Practice in Childhood and Youth
  • Mathematics
  • Medicinal Chemistry
  • Mental Health Science
  • Online and Distance Education
  • Professional Studies in Education
  • Social Work
  • Space Science and Technology
  • Systems Thinking in Practice
  • Technology Management
  • Translation

Why study at postgraduate level?

“People with hybrid skillsets, such as technology and project management skills, are likely to be in demand and workers will need to continue training to develop new skills throughout their careers”.

The Labour Market Story: Skills for the Future (UK Commission for Employment and Skills, 2014)

For some careers (such as certain roles in STEM fields, or a research post in industry or education) further study beyond a first degree may be a requirement. But even in professions where postgraduate qualifications are not essential, doing some advanced study can help to propel your career forward – for example, if you want to take on greater management responsibilities or work at a more senior level in your chosen field – and increase your earning power. Postgraduate qualifications can also support a complete change in direction and help to give you the competitive edge, particularly when

Professional recognition

We’re increasingly working with professional and regulatory bodies to link our postgraduate qualifications with professional qualifications. Examples include:

  • MBA – direct route to Chartered Manager status through a partnership with the Chartered Management Institute (CMI).
  • MEng – accredited for Chartered Engineer status by the Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers (CIBSE) and The Institution of Engineering Designers (IED).
  • MSc Engineering – accredited by the Institution of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE) and the Institution and Engineering and Technology (IET).
  • MSc Advanced Networking – incorporates Certified Networking Professional (CCNP) curriculum.