Kingston University Exams

Kingston University logoKingston University Exams

Programme dates

Autumn (Fall) semester 2017
Application deadline for September 2017 entry Wednesday 31 May 2017
Application deadline for accommodation Monday 3 July 2017
Airport pick up Tuesday 12 September 2017
Orientation Wednesday 13 September 2017
Enrolment Thursday 14 – Friday 15 September 2017
Study Abroad day trip To be confirmed
Teaching begins Monday 25 September 2017
Enrichment week Monday 30 October – Friday 3 November 2017
Teaching finishes Friday 15 December
Spring/Summer Semester 2018
Application deadline for January 2018 entry 13 October 2017
Application deadline for accommodation (January 2018 entry) Friday 3rd November 2017
Airport pick up tbc
Orientation tbc
Enrolment tbc
Study Abroad day trip to Windsor Castle tbc
Teaching begins Monday 8 January 2018
Enrichment week Monday 12  – Friday 16 February 2018
Teaching finishes Friday 13 April 2018
Easter vacation Saturday 24 March – Sunday 8 April 2018
Exams start Monday 23 April 2018
Exams finish Friday 18 May 2018
Halls of residence accommodation end date Saturday 23 June 2018

Please note that we now only have one exam period during the academic year. The schedule for the spring semester exams will be published in March. You will not be able to confirm your exam dates until the schedule is published and exam dates are not negotiable.

Examination and assessment information for students with disabilities

The University can make reasonable adjustments to examinations and assessments for students with disabilities. Examples of adjustments include:

  • separate rooming arrangements;
  • extra time;
  • rest breaks; and
  • the use of specialist equipment, such as PCs and screen readers.

If you think that you may require special examination arrangements of any kind, you will need to provide supporting evidence of your disability, mental health condition or specific learning difference to the disability and mental health advisers in the Student Life Centre. If you are unsure of what evidence to provide, please contact us.

Because the planning of examinations is done well in advance, it is necessary to provide your evidence at the earliest opportunity:

  • For new students, you will need to notify the Student Life Centre once you have received your university acceptance letter and provide your supporting documents.
  • For current students who have not yet submitted evidence or have had a change in circumstance, dates of when evidence must be submitted by are published on the student intranet, MyKingston.

Contact us

Disability and mental health support

Tel: +44 (0)20 8417 7314
Fax: +44 (0)20 8417 7561
Email us