Brunel university london vat number

Brunel university london vat number

Brunel University London logo

Brunel University London: An Exempt Charity

Facts, figures and key university information

Legal name

The university’s legal name is “Brunel University London”. The words ”Brunel University” and “Brunel University London” are registered trade-marks and “Brunel University London” is its brand identity.

The correspondence address for Brunel University London is:

Brunel University London
Kingston Lane


The university’s casualty (employers’ liability and public liability) insurers are Zurich Municipal and our policy is number NHE-01CA29-0013. Zurich’s portal ID is C00108, and postal address is Zurich Municipal, Education Team, 3rd Floor, PO Box 568, 1 East Parade, Leeds, LS1 2AA

Brunel university london vat number

Governance and Constitution

Brunel University London exists by virtue of a Royal Charter first granted in 1966. Its governing body is called the Council and comprises a mix of independent members, staff and students of our university. The University is an exempt charity as defined by the Charities Act 2011.

The Council appoints the Vice-Chancellor and other senior officers. Its powers, duties and functions are set out in full in the Charter. Council has established a range of Committees to carry out its work.

The academic governing body of the University is the Senate, which is chaired by the Vice-Chancellor. Senate’s powers, duties and functions are set out in the Ordinances, and it has established a number of Committees to assist it in its work.

Information about our council members

Facts and figures

You can find the yearly breakdown of our facts and figures in the PDF documents below.

This information includes:

  • student numbers
  • application numbers
  • employment statistics
  • income and expenditure
  • research income
  • staff numbers
  • ethnicity breakdown

Academic year 2015 – 16
Academic year 2014 – 15
Academic year 2013 – 14
Academic year 2012 – 13
Academic year 2011 – 12
Academic year 2010 – 11
Academic year 2009 – 10