University of Ulster Admissions

University of Ulster Logo

University of Ulster Admissions

University of Ulster Admissions


Admissions information

For clearing and admissions information for 2017 enter please visit our clearing and admissions 2017 section.

Ulster University


Ulster University (Irish: Ollscoil Uladh, Ulster Scots: Ulstèr Universitie or Ulstèr Varsitie), officially the University of Ulster, is a multi-campus public university located in Northern Ireland. It is often referred to informally and unofficially as Ulster, or by the abbreviation UU. It is the largest university in Northern Ireland and the second largest university on the island of Ireland, after the federal National University of Ireland.

Established in 1968 as the New University of Ulster, it merged with Ulster Polytechnic in 1984, incorporating its four Northern Irish campuses under the University of Ulster banner. The university incorporated its four campuses in 1984; located in Belfast, Coleraine, Magee College in Derry~Londonderry, and Jordanstown. The university has branch campuses in both London and Birmingham, and an extensive distance learning provision. The university rebranded as Ulster University from October 2014 and this included a revised visual identity.

It has one of the highest further study and employment rates in the UK, with over 92% of graduates being in work or further study six months after graduation.The university is a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities, the European University Association, Universities Ireland and Universities UK.


London (Branch campus)

St James’ House
10 Rosebery Avenue

Tel: +44 (0)845 0747965