University of Sheffield Notable Alumni

University of Sheffield Logo

University of Sheffield Notable Alumni

The Alumni Board has been created to support, advise, monitor and comment on the effectiveness of the University’s alumni engagement programme. The Board works closely with the Office to develop and strengthen programs that enhance the relationships alumni have with the University and with each other. Members are committed to supporting The University of Sheffield’s overall interests among the entire alumni community and in the world at large. Membership represents a broad diversity of departmental affiliations, class years, geographies and personal backgrounds. Members will serve either a two or three year term, with the possibility of staying for one additional term. No one will serve more than two terms and they will meet three times per year either in Sheffield or London.


Sir Peter Middleton – Honorary President
Richard Mayson – Chair Mark Ansell Susan Belcher
Susanna Chiu Chris Furness Alison Gardner
Elizabeth Gillott Guilherme Guimarães Alison Hope (Deputy Chair)
Sally Jones Mina Kasherova Claire Kilner
Emily Knights Dr Keith Layden Claire McGourlay
Martin McKervey Dr Trevor Richards Dr Kathryn Riddle
Tom Slatter Abdi Suleiman

Contact the Alumni Board

If you would like to speak to, or raise any issues with, the Alumni Board they can be contacted via the dedicated Alumni Board email address