University of the Highlands and Islands Campuses

University of the Highlands and Islands Campuses

We are the only university based in the Highlands and Islands of Scotland and we’re a little different – we offer you the choice of studying at one of our 13 colleges and research centres, over 70 local learning centres, or online from wherever you are. Find out about learning centres in your community by visiting our individual campus websites.

Perth College UHI

Situated on the southern edge of the beautiful Highlands of Scotland, Perth College UHI boasts a lively student campus in a vibrant historic city. We have purpose-built student residences on campus as well as a lively student union.

Inverness College UHI

We are situated in the thriving City of Inverness. Once an ancient fort, now the Capital of the Highlands – you will find the warmest of welcomes. If that wasn’t exciting enough, in 2015 we moved to a new, state-of-the-art campus, revolutionising our way of working and your way of learning.

Moray College UHI

Moray College UHI has its main campus in the ancient cathedral city of Elgin, a vibrant city with excellent sport and social facilities and easy train and road links to the cities of Inverness and Aberdeen.

Argyll College UHI

We are located throughout the mainland and islands of Argyll, an area of outstanding natural beauty and contrast, with close links to both the Highlands and Islands and central belt of Scotland.

North Highland College UHI

North Highland College UHI has three campuses spread throughout the north of Scotland – Dornoch, Alness and our main campus in Thurso.

Sabhal Mòr Ostaig UHI

Situated by the sea on the southern peninsula of Sleat on the Isle of Skye, our modern campus is set on a stunning location in the heart of a community where many people speak Gaelic in their daily lives. All full-time students are offered excellent on-site accommodation and catering.