University of London Union Swimming Pool

University of London LogoUniversity of London Union Swimming Pool

Memberships now from just £20 a month

Now you save more money by selecting a yearly membership plan Start your weekday morning workout at 7am now!

University of London Union Swimming Pool

The Energybase swimming pool will close on Monday 19 June for planned maintenance work to be carried out. We expect the works to take approximately two months to complete. You will be notified in advance of the pool’s reopening.

If you solely use your membership for use of the pool please contact the Energybase manager, Mitchell Drage, to discuss a refund or putting your membership on hold during the closure period.

Apologies for any inconvenience this may cause.

The Energybase Team

University of London

The University of London is a collegiate research university located in London, England, consisting of 18 constituent colleges, nine research institutes and a number of central bodies.

The university is the largest university by number of full-time students in the United Kingdom, with 161,270 campus-based students and over 50,000 distance learning students in the University of London International Programmes. The university was established by royal charter in 1836, as a degree-awarding examination board for students holding certificates from University College London (UCL) (previously called London University) and King’s College London and “other such other Institutions, corporate or unincorporated, as shall be established for the purpose of Education, whether within the Metropolis or elsewhere within our United Kingdom”. The university moved to a federal structure in 1900.

For most practical purposes, ranging from admissions to funding, the constituent colleges operate on an independent basis, with some recently obtaining the power to award their own degrees whilst remaining in the federal university. The ten largest colleges of the university are UCL, King’s College London, Queen Mary, City, Birkbeck, the London School of Economics and Political Science, Royal Holloway, Goldsmiths, SOAS, and St George’s. The specialist colleges of the university include the London Business School, the Royal Veterinary College and Heythrop College, specialising in philosophy and theology. Imperial College London was formerly a member, before leaving the university a century later in 2007. City is the most recent constituent college, having joined on 1 September 2016.