University of London Regulation 3

University of London LogoUniversity of London Regulation 3

Click here to download the complete PDF

The Regulations are available to download below. If you have any queries, please contact the Central Secretariat.

1. University of London Awards [PDF 36pgs, 212KB]

Annex 1 Regulations on Academic Dress
Annex 2 Procedure for Consideration of Allegations of Irregularity in Relation to University of London Awards
Annex 3 Procedure for Consideration of Representations Concerning Decisions of Boards of Examiners

2. University of London Honorary Degrees and Honorary Fellowships [PDF 4pgs, 30KB]

3. Professors and Readers [PDF 5pgs, 92KB]

Annex 1 Additional Criteria for Professor and Reader Titles

University of London

The University of London is a collegiate research university located in London, England, consisting of 18 constituent colleges, nine research institutes and a number of central bodies.

The university is the largest university by number of full-time students in the United Kingdom, with 161,270 campus-based students and over 50,000 distance learning students in the University of London International Programmes. The university was established by royal charter in 1836, as a degree-awarding examination board for students holding certificates from University College London (UCL) (previously called London University) and King’s College London and “other such other Institutions, corporate or unincorporated, as shall be established for the purpose of Education, whether within the Metropolis or elsewhere within our United Kingdom”. The university moved to a federal structure in 1900.