University of Huddersfield Press Office

University of Huddersfield logo

University of Huddersfield Press Office

The University Press Editorial Board members are:

Prof Tim Thornton (Chair)           Deputy Vice Chancellor

Dr Monty Adkins                         Research Leader, Music, Humanities & Media

Mr Martin Gill                              Head of Academic Services, Computing & Library Services

Prof Mike Kagioglou                    Dean, Art, Design & Architecture

Prof Jim McAuley                        Director, Institute for Research in Citizenship & Applied Human Sciences

Ms Rebecca McCall                    University Solicitor

Miss Megan Taylor                     University Press & Marketing Manager

Dr Tracy Turner                           Deputy Director, Research & Enterprise

Dr Martyn Walker                        Head of Staff Development & Student Liaison, School of Education & Professional Development

Mrs Susan White                         Director, Computing & Library Services

University of Huddersfield Press Office

The University of Huddersfield Press was established in 2007 and has grown to become a primarily open access publisher of high quality research. Our authors and editorial boards bring international research expertise and a strong orientation to practice and real-world application to their publications.

The Press is keen to support emerging researchers and foster research communities by providing a platform for developing academic areas. We align our activities with the key tenets and identified strategic priorities of the University of Huddersfield Research Strategy.

By publishing innovative research as open access we aim to improve access to scholarly work for the benefit of all.