University of Exeter USA

university of exeter logo

University of Exeter USA

The University of Exeter has approximately 22,000 full time students, 5,000 of whom are international. A thriving multi-national community of staff and students from over 140 countries ensures you will receive a warm welcome, whichever programme you study.

There are currently over 150 students from the USA enrolled on programmes as diverse as BA Drama, BA English, BA International Relations, BA Business and Accounting, BMBS Medicine, LLB Law, BSc Biology and Animal Behaviour, MA Classics and Ancient History, MA Applied Security Strategy, MA Middle East Politics, One Planet MBA, MSc Social and Organisational Psychology,  MSc Conservation and Biodiversity, MSc Sport and Health Sciences, MSc Finance and Management, MFA Staging Shakespeare, MPhil Arab and Islamic Studies, MPhil Drama, PhD Theology, PhD Geography, PhD Engineering, PhD Archaeology, PhD English, PhD Education and PhD Psychology. The University hosts a large number of Study Abroad students from the USA each year.  Partner institutions include Vassar College, the College of William and Mary and the University of Texas at Austin.

Hear the experiences of students studying at Exeter on our Study Abroad programme.

Pre-departure webinar for North American students 2016

A recording of our pre-departure briefing held on Monday 27th June 2016 can be found here .  This webinar includes useful immigration (visa) guidance and pre-arrival information.

Please also consult the detailed pre-departure information provided on our New Student Information pages.

Visits to your country

To see if there are any visits to your country, please click here, to view our Overseas Travel Schedule.

University of Exeter

The University of Exeter is a public research university in Exeter, Devon, South West England, United Kingdom. The university was founded and received its Royal Charter in 1955, although its predecessor institutions, the Royal Albert Memorial College and the University College of the South West of England, were established in 1900 and 1922 respectively. In post-nominals, the University of Exeter is abbreviated as Exon. (from the Latin Exoniensis), and is the suffix given to honorary and academic degrees from the university.