University of the Highlands and Islands Term Dates

By | 14th June 2017

University of the Highlands and Islands Term Dates

These are the formal dates for the university’s semesters. Different courses and locations may provide induction, pre-start, freshers, field trip or other activities which happen outwith these dates – either before or after a semester. Please check all information you are sent and if in doubt, check dates with your college, programme leader or tutor as appropriate.

Semester dates for 2016/17

All HNs
Semester 1: Monday 12 September 2016 – Friday 27 January 2017
Semester 2: Monday 30 January 2017 – Friday 09 June 2017

All undergraduate degree courses
Semester 1: Monday 12 September 2016 – Friday 16 December 2016
Semester 2: Monday 30 January 2017 – Friday 19 May 2017

Download the 2016/17 outline academic calendar

 

Semester dates for 2017/18

All HNs
Semester 1: Monday 11 September 2017 – Friday 26 January 2018
Semester 2: Monday 29 January 2018 – Friday 08 June 2018

All undergraduate degree courses
Semester 1: Monday 11 September 2017 – Friday 15 December 2017
Semester 2: Monday 29 January 2018 – Friday 18 May 2018

This is the preliminary academic calendar for 2017/18, and is subject to change.  Dates for spring holidays will be added in October 2016.

Download the 2017/18 outline academic calendar

 

University of Highlands and Islands

The University of the Highlands and Islands is a tertiary university composed of Academic Partners which are the 13 colleges and research institutions in the Highlands and Islands of Scotland delivering higher education. Its executive office is in Inverness.

The University of the Highlands and Islands has a number of undergraduate, postgraduate and research programmes, most of which can be studied at a range of locations across the area. There are 8,415 students who are on undergraduate and postgraduate courses and 33,000 further education students. There are 70 learning centres spread around the Highlands and Islands, Moray and Perthshire.