University of Exeter Calendar 2017-18

university of exeter logo

University of Exeter Calendar 2017-18

University of Exeter Calendar 2017-18

Term dates 2017-18

Autumn Term: Monday 25 September – Friday 15 December

Spring Term: Monday 8 January – Thursday 29 March

Summer Term: Monday 30 April – Friday 15 June

Note: The dates given above are for standard University terms: however, for some programmes, eg Medicine, the dates of required attendance may vary. New students should also be aware that Freshers’ Week is usually the week immediately before the start of term. Full details on the New Students website.

University of Exeter

The University of Exeter is a public research university in Exeter, Devon, South West England, United Kingdom. The university was founded and received its Royal Charter in 1955, although its predecessor institutions, the Royal Albert Memorial College and the University College of the South West of England, were established in 1900 and 1922 respectively. In post-nominals, the University of Exeter is abbreviated as Exon. (from the Latin Exoniensis), and is the suffix given to honorary and academic degrees from the university.

The university has four campuses: Streatham and St Luke’s (both of which are in Exeter); and Truro and Penryn (both of which are in Cornwall). The university is centred in the city of Exeter, Devon, where it is the principal higher education institution. Streatham is the largest campus containing many of the university’s administrative buildings, and is regarded as the most beautiful in the country. The Penryn campus is maintained in conjunction with Falmouth University under the Combined Universities in Cornwall (CUC) initiative.