University of Essex Review

university of essex logo

University of Essex Review

University of Essex Review

 

 

University reviews collected by Whatuni.com. Discover what students have to say about their experience at university.

WUSCA student rating summary

Overall Rating

36th /127
Course & Lecturers

51st /127
Accommodation

45th /127
Student Union

24th /127

Management and Marketing (including year abroad) BSc (Hons)

Evelina, 01 Mar 2017

OVERALL RATING

University experience so far

“I am a first year international student. And it is surprising, but I’ve met a lot wonderful people, learned a lot of interesting stuff related to my subject. I have a job already. Life is good.”

Computing and Electronic Systems PhD

Davide Valeriani, 28 Feb 2017

OVERALL RATING

University experience so far

“I really like Essex, it makes you feel at home, with your family. It gives you opportunities in a broad range of sectors: jobs in academia, startup events, counsellings, contacts with great academics.”

Physiotherapy (Pre-Registration) MSc

Karina, 28 Feb 2017

OVERALL RATING

University experience so far

“Great! 🙂 the university has good facilities such as places to eat on campus. It’s a lovely green campus. Could be more opportunity to book sports but the demand is so high. I new sports centre is being built though. Students and staff both lovely. It’s been great taking part in things like mixed tournaments which anyone can enter with a team”

International Marketing and Entrepreneurship MSc

Charlène, 28 Feb 2017

OVERALL RATING

University experience so far

“I’m very happy to study in this university! I love the lectures, the accomodation and the staff is always willing to help. The university is in the center of the city which is very practical”

History BA (Hons)

Megan, 28 Feb 2017

OVERALL RATING

University experience so far

“So far I’m enjoying my lectures and seminars. I’ve made great friends and look forward to my second year at this university, hopefully studying with the same lectures’ and tutors as this year as they’ve all been so helpful and understanding so far.”

Law LLB (Hons)

Ella Richardson, 28 Feb 2017

OVERALL RATING

University experience so far

“It’s been amazing! Easy to get into and easy to find my way. There is always something going on and the societies make it easy to make friends and enjoy these events”

English Language and Linguistics BA (Hons)

Nor Hidayah Binti Mohd Ariffin, 28 Feb 2017

OVERALL RATING

University experience so far

“Sometimes I do get annoyed by certain things like noisy flatmates or long lectures but overall, I know I really like it here. The academic staff are amazing and the uni itself is a very convenient place to study and to live at.”

Film Studies and Art History BA (Hons)

hannah, 28 Feb 2017

OVERALL RATING

University experience so far

“My personal rating is probably 7/10 could have been better but could have been a lot worse, but the learning has been the best part of the expeirence for me as i enjoyed it a lot”

Psychology BSc (Hons)

Rachel Sharp, 28 Feb 2017

OVERALL RATING

University experience so far

“It’s an amazing place, the campus is wonderful, restaurants, bars, educational facilities are second to none. Theatre, cinema, amazing library, art gallery, it’d just endless. Everyone is happy and included and they celebrate everything.”

International Economics MSc

Nisa, 28 Feb 2017

OVERALL RATING

University experience so far

“Their communication with students are good but I think education is not so good. There are lots of activities but so expensive for international students. Choices of food are not enough, cafes or restaurants are limited.”