University of Essex Exam Timetable

university of essex logo

University of Essex Exam Timetable

University of Essex Exam Timetable

Dates and timetables

The Excel files below are general exam timetables that indicate when an exam is running. They do not give you your room or seat number or indicate any individual arrangements you may have, such as extra time. This information appears on your personal exam timetable and exam entry form.

It is your responsibility to check the dates and times of your examinations. Dates are subject to change. If changes are made following the publication of your personal exam timetable, this will be communicated via email to your Essex email account.

Exam period Exam dates Exam timetable
Study Abroad part year students Monday 19 December 2016 – Friday 23 December 2016 Timetable (.xlsx)
Christmas Vacation exams:
  • Biological Sciences PGT resit exams
  • Biological Sciences MCQ
  • CSEE first year autumn term module exams
  • MBA exams
  • Psychology third year autumn term module exams
  • Essex Pathways Department: International Diploma
Monday 9 January 2017 – Saturday 14 January 2017* Timetable (.xlsx)
Early exams
(including Biological Sciences MCQ)
Monday 24 April 2017 – Friday 12 May 2017 Timetable (.xlsx)
Summer exams Monday 15 May 2017 – Friday 9 June 2017 (including Saturday 20 May, Saturday 27 May and Saturday 3 June) Timetable (.xlsx)
Essex Pathways Department exams: International Diploma Monday 3 July 2017 – Friday 14 July 2017 Published on Monday 12 June 2017 (5pm)
Essex Pathways Department exams: International Foundation and Year 0 (January start) Monday 17 July 2017 – Friday 21 July 2017 Published on Monday 12 June 2017 (5pm)
Resit exams** Friday 1 September 2017 – Wednesday 13 September 2017
Resit exams for some Essex Pathways students start on Wednesday 30 August 2017
Published on Friday 4 August 2017 (5pm)

*Exams will run on Saturday 14 January only if it is not possible to run them during the week of Monday 9 January – Friday 13 January. Please keep this Saturday available for exams until your personal exam timetable has been confirmed and published.

**Students may resit exams only when required to do so by the Board of Examiners