University of Edinburgh Staff

By | 1st June 2017

university of edinburgh logo

University of Edinburgh Staff

Contact details for L&UC senior staff followed by an A-Z list of contact details for all L&UC staff.

Senior Management Team

Name Role Phone Email
Jeremy Upton Director of Library & University Collections +44 (0) 131 650 3383 jeremy.upton@ed.ac.uk
Kirsty Lingstadt Head of Digital Library & Deputy Head of Library and University Collections +44 (0) 131 651 5280 kirsty.lingstadt@ed.ac.uk
Jacky MacBeath Head of Museums and Deputy Head of Centre for Research Collections +44 (0) 131 650 3412 jacky.macbeath@ed.ac.uk
Laura M. Shanahan Head of Collections Development and Access +44 (0) 131 651 5263 laura.m.shanahan@ed.ac.uk
Joseph Marshall Head of Special Collections and Centre for Research Collections +44 (0) 131 650 6864 joseph.marshall@ed.ac.uk
Dominic Tate Head of Library Research Support +44 (0) 131 651 5279 dominic.tate@ed.ac.uk

L&UC Administration Team

Name Role Phone Email
Rachel Summers Business Administrator +44 (0) 131 651 1418 rachel.summers@ed.ac.uk
Marta Dabrowka Administrative Secretary (CRC) +44 (0) 131 650 4475 marta.dabrowka@ed.ac.uk
Michelle Gunn PA to the Director of Library and University Collections +44 (0) 131 650 3381 v1mgunn@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Louise Tierney Administrative Secretary +44 (0) 131 651 3994 louise.tierney@ed.ac.uk

Digital Library and Library Research Support Senior Staff

Name Role Phone Email
Theo Andrew Scholarly Communications Manager +44 (0)131 651 3850 theo.andrew@ed.ac.uk
Claire Knowles Library Digital Development Manager +44 (0) 131 650 3023 claire.knowles@ed.ac.uk
Damon Querry (starts 01.06.17) Research Information Systems Manager
Norman Rodger Projects and Innovation Manager +44 (0) 131 650 6823 norman.rodger@ed.ac.uk

Collections Development and Access Senior Staff

Name Role Phone Email
Hannah Mateer Collections Lifecycle Manager +44 (0) 131 651 4505 Hannah.Mateer@ed.ac.uk
Elize Rowan Content Acquisition and Access Manager +44 (0) 131 650 3390 elize.rowan@ed.ac.uk
Angela Laurins Library Learning Services Manager +44 (0) 131 651 5224 angela.laurins@ed.ac.uk
Alasdair MacDonald Metadata Co-ordinator +44 (0) 131 651 3801 alasdair.macdonald@ed.ac.uk

Special Collections Senior Staff

Name Role Phone Email
Fran Baseby CRC Services Manager (maternity leave) +44 (0) 131 651 1422 fran.baseby@ed.ac.uk
Grant Buttars Deputy University Archivist +44 (0) 131 651 3852 grant.buttars@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Honeybone Lothian Health Services Archive Manager +44 (0) 131 650 3418 ruth.honeybone@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Hosker Archives Manager +44 (0) 131 650 2878 rachel.hosker@ed.ac.uk

Museums Senior Staff

Name Role Phone Email
Ruthanne Baxter Museum Services Team Manager +44 (0) 131 650 3069 rbaxter5@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Serena Fredrick Student Engagement Officer +44 (0) 131 651 1438 serena.fredrick@ed.ac.uk
Neil Lebeter Art Collections Curator +44 (0) 131 651 1794 neil.lebeter@ed.ac.uk
Darryl Martin Principal Curator, Musical Instrument Museums Edinburgh +44 (0) 131 650 2123 darryl.martin@ed.ac.uk

Organisational chart

Refer to our organisation chart to find out who works in which team.

Library & University Collections staff

Please use the telephone prefix 0131 6 if calling from outwith the university.

Name Role Phone Email
Karen Aitken E-Resources Co-ordinator 515229 kaitken2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Denise Anderson Curatorial Assistant 503024 denise.anderson@ed.ac.uk
Agnieszka Abramowicz-Polese Acquisitions Assistant 513804 aapolese@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Ames Library Learning Services Assistant 515276 sarah.ames@ed.ac.uk
Gordon Andrew Assistant Librarian, Information Systems 515208 g.andrew@ed.ac.uk
Theo Andrew Scholarly Communications Manager 513850 theo.andrew@ed.ac.uk
Michael Antczak Acquisitions Assistant 503387 michael.antczak@ed.ac.uk
Nazar Artykula Museum Assistant (St Cecilia’s Hall) 502600 nartykul@ed.ac.uk
Helen Baguley Projects Conservator (St Cecilia’s Hall) hbaguley@ed.ac.uk
Paul Barnaby Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 502881 paul.barnaby@ed.ac.uk
Francesca Baseby (maternity leave) CRC Services Manager 511422 fran.baseby@ed.ac.uk
Anne Bell Team Leader, Acquisitions 503401 anne.bell@ed.ac.uk
Graham Bell Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 513802 graham.bell@ed.ac.uk
John Birch Acquisitions Supervisor 503387 John.Birch@ed.ac.uk
Laura Bonsall Library Assistant, Library Annexe 511524 Laura.Bonsall@ed.ac.uk
Aline Brodin Archivist (Cataloguing) abrodin@ed.ac.uk
Malcolm Brown Deputy Photographer, Centre for Research Collections 502932 malcolm.brown@ed.ac.uk
John Bryden Assistant Photographer 503417 jbryden@ed.ac.uk
Lesley Bryson University Collections Facility Coordinator 515275 lesley.bryson@ed.ac.uk
Audrey Butcher Library Assistant, HUB/Reserve 511776 audrey.butcher@ed.ac.uk
Grant Buttars Deputy University Archivist 513852 grant.buttars@ed.ac.uk
Clare Button Project Archivist 504474 clare.button@ed.ac.uk
Angela Carroll Project Cataloguer 513805 angela.carroll@ed.ac.uk
Greig Christie Information Systems Developer 513810 greig.christie@ed.ac.uk
Kelvin Clark Research Systems Analyst 514038 kelvin.clark@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Summers Business Administrator 511418 rachel.summers@ed.ac.uk
Morven Cross Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 513802 morven.cross@ed.ac.uk
Sandra Delaney Collections Management Assistant (Projects) 513133 sandra.delaney@ed.ac.uk
Clare De’Placido Shelving Assistant 509475 amanda.deplacido@ed.ac.uk
Oreste De’Tomasso Cataloguer 511422 oreste.detomasso@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Deters Learning & Engagement Curator 502413 sarah.deters@ed.ac.uk
Nicole Devereux Project Conservator 517112/513768 ndevereu@ed.ac.uk
Scott Docking Curatorial Assistant/Shelving Assistant 508379/509475 scott.docking@ed.ac.uk
Thomas Dolan Shelving Assistant 509475 tdolan@ed.ac.uk
Gillian Downie Shelving Assistant 503407 gdownie@ed.ac.uk
Alice Doyle Access Officer, LHSA 503069 adoyle@ed.ac.uk
Jennifer Draughon Shelving Assistant 509475 jdraughon@ed.ac.uk
Matthew Duncan Shelving Assistant 509475 matthew.duncan@ed.ac.uk
Louise Dutnell Course Collections Assistant 508366 louise.dutnell@ed.ac.uk
Graeme Eddie Archives and Manuscripts 502886 g.d.eddie@ed.ac.uk
Cuna Ekmekcioglu Senior Research Data Officer 515261 cuna.ekmekcioglu@ed.ac.uk
Gill Farmer Library Assistant (Acquisitions) 513806 gill.farmer@ed.ac.uk
Paul Fleming CRC Library Assistant 511793 paul.fleming@ed.ac.uk
Valentina Flex Archives Assistant 508379/517645 vflex@ed.ac.uk
Steven Forbes Shelving Assistant 503407 sforbes4@ed.ac.uk
Alex Forrest Assistant Librarian, Information Systems 508376 alex.forrest@ed.ac.uk
Jill Forrest Museums Support Officer 502882 jill.forrest@ed.ac.uk
Maria Frame Book Processor 511521 maria.frame@ed.ac.uk
Serena Fredrick Student Engagement Officer 511438 serena.fredrick@ed.ac.uk
Janice Gailani Senior Library Assistant, Classification and Cataloguing Projects 503400 janice.gailani@ed.ac.uk
Giulia Giganti Project Digitisation Assistant 511522 ggiganti@ed.ac.uk
John Glass Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 513803 john.glass@ed.ac.uk
Charles Gray Library Assistant (Acquisitions) 503387 charles.gray@ed.ac.uk
Meg Grozier Library Assistant (Acquisitions) 503387 meg.grozier@ed.ac.uk
Anna Hawkins Special Collections Assistant 502883 anna.hawkins@ed.ac.uk
Keith Heard Shelving Assistant 509475 keith.heard@ed.ac.uk
Emily Hick Special Collections Conservator 513768 emily.hick@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Honeybone Manager, LHSA 503418 ruth.honeybone@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Hosker Archives Manager 502878 rachel.hosker@ed.ac.uk
Danielle Howarth CRC Evening Assistant 508379
Susan Hubbard Course Collections Assistant (E- and Print Reserve) 503428 susan.hubbard@ed.ac.uk
Colin Hume Acquisitions Assistant 503387 chume@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Lindsey Hutchison Shelving Assistant 509475 lindsey.j.hutchison@ed.ac.uk
Xiaowei Jie Project Cataloguer (EAS) 513804 xjie@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Carl Jones Library Annexe & Document Delivery Supervisor 511523 carl.jones@ed.ac.uk
Laura Keizer General Collections Assistant (UCF) 511791 laura.keizer@ed.ac.uk
Ralph Kinloch Shelving Assistant 509475 ralph.kinloch@ed.ac.uk
Claire Knowles Library Digital Development Manager 503023 claire.knowles@ed.ac.uk
Liv Laumenech Public Art Officer 502977 liv.laumenech@ed.ac.uk
Elizabeth Quarmby Lawrence Assistant Rare Books Librarian 503378 elizabeth.quarmbylawrence@ed.ac.uk
Angela Laurins Library Learning Services Manager 515224 angela.laurins@ed.ac.uk
Neil Lebeter Art Collections Curator 511794 neil.lebeter@ed.ac.uk
Kirsty Lee Digital Preservation Curator 513807 kirsty.lee@ed.ac.uk
Catriona Leonard Shelving Assistant 509475 cleonar2@ed.ac.uk
Juliette Lichman Digitisation Project Assistant 502932 jlichman@ed.ac.uk
Kirsty Lingstadt Head of Digital Library 515280 kirsty.lingstadt@ed.ac.uk
Michael Logan Project Digitisation Assistant 511522 michael.logan@ed.ac.uk
Jacky MacBeath Head of Museums and Deputy Head of Centre for Research Collections 503412 jacky.macbeath@ed.ac.uk
Alasdair MacDonald Metadata Co-ordinator 513801 amacdo18@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Ann MacDonald Deputy Document Delivery Supervisor 503377 ann.macdonald@ed.acuk
Elaine MacGillivray Project Archivist 513778 elaine.macgillivray@ed.ac.uk
Nina MacKinnon Team Leader (Cataloguing and Classification) 503398 nina.mackinnon@ed.ac.uk
Joanne MacRury Digitisation Project Assistant 511522 jmacrury@ed.ac.uk
Vangelis Makrigiannakis Shelving Assistant 509475 vangelis.makrigiannekis@ed.ac.uk
Olga Malkovskaya Research Information Systems Officer – – – – – – – – – – – okimmins@ed.ac.uk
Patrick Mannion Library Assistant 513803 patrick.mannion@ed.ac.uk
Peter Marsden Digitisation Project Assistant 511522 pmarsden@ed.ac.uk
Hannah Mateer Collections Lifecycle Manager 514505 Hannah.Mateer@ed.ac.uk
Tony Mathys RDM Service Co-ordinator 515262 amathys@ed.ac.uk
Joseph Marshall Head of Special Collections and Centre for Research Collections 506864 joseph.marshall@ed.ac.uk
Darryl Martin Principal Curator, Musical Instrument Museums Edinburgh 502414 darryl.martin@ed.ac.uk
Lorraine McLoughlin Project Archivist (UCF) 508379/517645 lmclough@ed.ac.uk
Kirsty MacNab Exhibitions Officer 503393 kmacnab@ed.ac.uk
Joanna Metcalf Acquisitions Assistant 513806 jmetcalf@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Craig Middlemass BI/MI Programme Co-ordinator 514579 cmiddlem@ed.ac.uk
Alistair Millar Acquisitions Supervisor 503401 alistair.millar@ed.ac.uk
Clair Millar (maternity leave) Project Cataloguing Archivist, LHSA 503392 clair.millar@ed.ac.uk
Kerry Miller (maternity leave) Research Data Management Co-ordinator 515262 kerry.miller@ed.ac.uk
Marko Mlakar Shelving Assistant 509475 mmlakar@ed.ac.uk
Nicola Moncur Assistant Collections Supervisor 511776 nicola.moncur@ed.ac.uk
Rona Morrison Library Assistant (Special Collections) 503969 rona.morrison@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Mowat General Collections Assistant (UCF) 511791 fmowat1@ed.ac.uk
Bridget Moynihan CRC Evening Assistant 508379 bmoyniha@ed.ac.uk
Joanne Murdie Shelving Assistant 509475 joanne.murdie@ed.ac.uk
Patrick Murray Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 513803 patrick.murray@ed.ac.uk
Arnold Myers Emeritus Curator 508373 a.myers@ed.ac.uk
Jenny Nex Curator, Musical Instrument Museums Edinburgh 502414 jenny.nex@ed.ac.uk
Paul Nicholas Library Site Assistant (Cataloguing) 513803 paul.nicholas@ed.ac.uk
Jane Oliver Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 513805 jane.oliver@ed.ac.uk
Kathy Penfold Senior Library Assistant, Classification and Cataloguing Projects 503400 kathy.penfold@ed.ac.uk
Christian Petit Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 513802 c.petit@ed.ac.uk
Susan Pettigrew Photographer, Centre for Research Collections 503417 susan.pettigrew@ed.ac.uk
Sandra Phillips Collections Management Assistant (Binding) 503415 sandra.phillips@ed.ac.uk
Marco Polvara Digitisation Project Assistant 511522 marco.polvara@ed.ac.uk
Douglas Reid Shelving Assistant 509475 douglas.reid@ed.ac.uk
Scott Renton System Developer 515219 scott.renton@ed.ac.uk
Katharine Richardson Preventative Conservator 513768 katharine.richardson@ed.ac.uk
Caroline Riley eResources Assistant 514506 caroline.riley@ed.ac.uk
Alason Roberts Cataloguer a.roberts@ed.ac.uk
Norman Rodger Projects and Innovation Manager 506823 norman.rodger@ed.ac.uk
Elize Rowan Acquisitions & Metadata Services Manager 503390 elize.rowan@ed.ac.uk
Christina Sachpasidi Shelving Assistant 509475 c.sachpasidi@ed.ac.uk
Rajpreet Sajjan Museum Assistant (St Cecilia’s Hall) 502600 rsajjan@ed.ac.uk
Johnathan Santa Maria Bouquet Conservator, MIMEd 502415 jsantam@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Stuart Scarles Senior Library Assistant, eResources Team 511827 stuart.scarles@ed.ac.uk
Peter Scott Shelving Assistant 509475 peter.scott@ed.ac.uk
Laura M. Shanahan Head of Collections Development and Access 515263 laura.macpherson@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Simcock Acquisitions Assistant 503387 rsimcock@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Danielle Spittle CRC Library Assistant dspittle@ed.ac.uk
Aaron Stevenson Shelving Assistant 509475 astevenson@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Kirsty Stewart New College Collections Curator 508958 / 513778 kirsty.stewart@ed.ac.uk
Eugen Stoica Scholarly Communications 515226 e.stoica@ed.ac.uk
Scott Summers Collections Supervisor 503407 scott.summers@ed.ac.uk
Ianthe Sutherland Library Software Developer 515298 ianthe.sutherland@ed.ac.uk
Dominic Tate Head of Library Research Support 515279 dominic.tate@ed.ac.uk
Robin Taylor Library Digital Development 513808 robin.taylor@ed.ac.uk
Barbara Tesio CRC Evening Assistant 508379
Louise Tierney Administrative Secretary 513994 louise.tierney@ed.ac.uk
Viktoria Varga Library Annexe Assistant 517639 viktoria.varga@ed.ac.uk
Zsuzsanna Varga Cataloguer 511422 s.varga@ed.ac.uk
Kah Wei-Lee Acquisitions Assistant 503804 kahwei.lee@ed.ac.uk
Finlay West Cataloguer, Rare Books and Manuscripts 503378 finlay.west@ed.ac.uk
Ruby Wilkins Senior Library Assistant, Classification and Cataloguing Projects 503400 ruby.wilkins@ed.ac.uk
Louise Williams LHSA Archivist 503392 louise.williams@ed.ac.uk
Stephen Willis Special Collections/Library Annexe Assistant 511758 517648 (Mon & Wed) stephen.willis@ed.ac.uk
Gavin Willshaw Digital Curator 515274 gavin.willshaw@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Wright Scholarly Communications 513850 fiona.wright@ed.ac.uk
Jeremy Upton Director of Library & University Collections 503383 jeremy.upton@ed.ac.uk

General enquiries

Visitor Centre

  • Communications and Marketing

Contact details

Address

2 Charles Street
Edinburgh
EH8 9AD