University Of Edinburgh GP

By | 31st May 2017

university of edinburgh logo

University Of Edinburgh GP

University Of Edinburgh GP

The University Health Centre is an independent National Health Service partnership of general practitioners who rent premises from the University.

It offers a full GP service to patients who live within the practice area and who choose to register with the practice as well as those associated with the University of Edinburgh.

Contacts

The Head of the University Secretary’s Group (USG) is the University Secretary and has overall responsibilities for the central secretariat, planning functions and student services.

Name Role Email Phone
Ms Sarah Smith University Secretary and Head of University Secretary’s Group University.Secretary@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2143
Ms Jane Stuart PA to the University Secretary and Administrative Officer Jane.Stuart@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2144
Address: Old College, South Bridge, Edinburgh, EH8 9YL +44 (0)131 650 2144

University Secretary’s Office

The Secretary’s Office supports the Head of the University Secretary’s Group and USG staff, primarily in the areas of Human Resources and Finance.

Name Role Email Internal Phone
University Secretary’s Office address Room 214, Old College, South Bridge, Edinburgh, EH8 9YL University.Secretary@ed.ac.uk 50 2144
Jim McGeorge USG Business Manager Jim.McGeorge@ed.ac.uk 50 2161
Carol Powers Management Support Officer Carol.Powers@ed.ac.uk 50 2098
Jamie Tait Projects Officer and Policy Advisor to the University Secretary Jamie.Tait@ed.ac.uk 51 4431
Jane Stuart PA to the University Secretary and Administrative Officer Jane.Stuart@ed.ac.uk 50 2144
Liz Reid Receptionist (Monday – Wednesday) Liz.Reid@ed.ac.uk 50 8003
Tricia O’Donnell Receptionist (Thursday-Friday) Patricia.O’Donnell@ed.ac.uk 50 8003
Old College conference rooms booking Old College Reception oc.roombooking@ed.ac.uk 50 8003