University of East Anglia Karen Blackney

By | 24th May 2017

University of East Anglia logo

University of East Anglia Karen Blackney

University of East Anglia Karen Blackney

People Listing

Contact Us Contact Us

International Office – Congregation Hall
Area of responsibility Name Role Email Telephone
  Karen Blackney Head of International Office k.blackney@uea.ac.uk 3214
North America, Central & South Asia, East Asia Victoria Isherwood Assistant Head of International (Recruitment) v.isherwood@uea.ac.uk 3438
Africa, Latin America, Middle East, SE Asia Craig Smitherman Assistant Head of International (Recruitment) c.smitherman@uea.ac.uk 2212
International Programmes, Study Abroad and Exchange Alex Cole Assistant Head of International (Programmes) alexandra.cole@uea.ac.uk 1514
China Partnerships Lisha Li China Projects Manager lisha.li@uea.ac.uk 1557
 
International Office
Target
Country / Region
Name Role Email / Telephone Location
Africa Mark Bentley Country Development
Manager
mark.bentley@uea.ac.uk

3514

Congregation Hall
Jack Whaley Country Development Officer j.whaley@uea.ac.uk

2772

Congregation
Hall
Azerbaijan Nilu Rashidova Country Development
Manager
n.rashidova@uea.ac.uk

3827

Congregation Hall
Bangladesh Nilu Rashidova Country Development
Manager
n.rashidova@uea.ac.uk

3827

Congregation Hall
Brunei Carolyn Leong Regional
Office Manager
carolyn.leong@uea.ac.uk Malaysia
Office
CL Ng Regional Liaison Officer c.ng@uea.ac.uk Malaysia Office
China (mainland) Tracey Hearn Country Development
Manager
tracey.hearn@uea.ac.uk

2110

Congregation Hall
Ella Zhang Country Development Officer e.zhang@uea.ac.uk INTO China
Office
Jeremy Qian Country Development Officer z.qian@uea.ac.uk INTO China Office
Hong Kong Tracey Hearn Country Development
Manager
tracey.hearn@uea.ac.uk

2110

Congregation Hall
Ella Zhang Country Development Officer e.zhang@uea.ac.uk INTO China
Office
India Nilu Rashidova Country Development
Manager
n.rashidova@uea.ac.uk

3827

Congregation Hall
Akhil Bagga International Liaison Officer india@uea.ac.uk UEA India Office
Indonesia Carolyn Leong Regional Office
Manager
carolyn.leong@uea.ac.uk Malaysia
Office
Amalina Husni Regional Liaison Officer a.husni@uea.ac.uk Malaysia Office
Iraq Basma Hakim Country Development
Officer
b.hakim@uea.ac.uk

3499

Congregation
Hall
Japan Tracey Hearn Country Development
Manager
tracey.hearn@uea.ac.uk

2110

Congregation Hall
Jordan Basma Hakim Country Development
Officer
b.hakim@uea.ac.uk

3499

Congregation
Hall
Kazakhstan Nilu Rashidova Country Development
Manager
n.rashidova@uea.ac.uk

3827

Congregation Hall
Kuwait Basma Hakim Country Development
Officer
b.hakim@uea.ac.uk

3499

Congregation
Hall
Latin America Mark Bentley Country Development
Manager
mark.bentley@uea.ac.uk

3514

Congregation Hall
Macau Tracey Hearn Country Development
Manager
tracey.hearn@uea.ac.uk

2110

Congregation Hall
Ella Zhang Country Development Officer e.zhang@uea.ac.uk INTO China
Office
Malaysia Carolyn Leong Regional Office
Manager
carolyn.leong@uea.ac.uk Malaysia
Office
CL Ng Regional Liaison Officer c.ng@uea.ac.uk Malaysia Office
Mauritius Jack Whaley Country Development
Officer
j.whaley@uea.ac.uk

2772

Congregation
Hall
Myanmar Carolyn Leong Regional Office
Manager
carolyn.leong@uea.ac.uk Malaysia
Office
Nigeria Deborah Okoh International Liaison
Officer
nigeria@uea.ac.uk Nigeria
Office
North America Pete Ryan Country Development Manager pete.ryan@uea.ac.uk North America Office
Alana Stuart Country Development Officer alana.stuart@uea.ac.uk North America Office
Norway Bradley Farrow Country Development
Officer
bradley.farrow@uea.ac.uk

3974

Congregation
Hall
Oman Basma Hakim Country Development
Officer
b.hakim@uea.ac.uk

3499

Congregation
Hall
Pakistan Nilu Rashidova Country Development
Manager
n.rashidova@uea.ac.uk

3827

Congregation Hall
 

Phillipines

Carolyn Leong Regional Office Manager carolyn.leong@uea.ac.uk Malaysia Office
Amalina Husni Regional Liaison Officer a.husni@uea.ac.uk Malaysia Office
Russia Nilu Rashidova Country Development Manager n.rashidova@uea.ac.uk Congregation Hall
Bradley Farrow Country Development
Officer
bradley.farrow@uea.ac.uk

3974

Congregation
Hall
Singapore Carolyn Leong Regional Office
Manager
carolyn.leong@uea.ac.uk Malaysia
Office
Amalina Husni Regional Liaison Officer a.husni@uea.ac.uk Malaysia Office
South Korea Tracey Hearn Country Development
Manager
tracey.hearn@uea.ac.uk

2110

Congregation Hall
Taiwan Tracey Hearn Country Development
Manager
tracey.hearn@uea.ac.uk

2110

Congregation Hall
Jeremy Qian Country Development Officer z.qian@uea.ac.uk INTO China Office
Thailand Carolyn Leong Regional Office
Manager
carolyn.leong@uea.ac.uk Malaysia
Office
Amalina Husni Regional Liaison Officer a.husni@uea.ac.uk Malaysia Office
Turkey Basma Hakim Country Development
Officer
b.hakim@uea.ac.uk

3499

Congregation
Hall
UAE Basma Hakim Country Development
Officer
b.hakim@uea.ac.uk

3499

Congregation
Hall
UK (International recruitment) Nilu Rashidova Country Development Manager n.rashidova@uea.ac.uk

3827

Congregation Hall
Bradley Farrow Country Development Officer bradley.farrow@uea.ac.uk

3974

Congregation Hall
Vietnam Carolyn Leong Regional Office
Manager
carolyn.leong@uea.ac.uk Malaysia
Office
CL Ng Regional Liaison Officer c.ng@uea.ac.uk Malaysia Office
 
International Office Support Team
Role Name Location Email Telephone
International Office Recruitment Coordinator Caroline Cavanagh 0.05 Congregation Hall c.kavanagh@uea.ac.uk 3280
International Office Administration Assistant Helen O’Flynn 0.05 Congregation Hall helen.oflynn@uea.ac.uk 2908
International Office Administration Assistant Victoria Lambert 0.05 Congregation Hall v.lambert@uea.ac.uk 3055
International Office Administration Assistant Hayley Smith 0.05 Congregation Hall hayley.l.smith@uea.ac.uk 3055
International Office Administration Assistant Sam West 0.05 Congregation Hall S.West1@uea.ac.uk 2616
 
International Programmes – Including Study Abroad and Exchange Office (SAO) & Collaborative International Programmes (CIPO)
Role Name Location Email Telephone
Assistant Head of International (Programmes) Alex Cole 0.01 Congregation Hall alexandra.cole@uea.ac.uk 1514
International Partnerships Manager Anna Violante 0.73 Arts a.violante@uea.ac.uk 7628
Institutional Erasmus Officer Clementine Jones 0.71 Arts clementine.jones@uea.ac.uk 3967
Study Abroad Team Leader Katrien Verbruggen 0.71 Arts k.verbruggen@uea.ac.uk 2048
Study Abroad Administrator Claire Canning 0.71 Arts claire.canning@uea.ac.uk 3967
Study Abroad Incoming Coordinator Brook Newton 0.71 Arts b.newton@uea.ac.uk 3728
Study Abroad Incoming Administrator Alexandra Gibson 0.71 Arts alexandra.gibson@uea.ac.uk 2797
Study Abroad Outgoing Coordinator Emma Pinder 0.71 Arts e.pinder@uea.ac.uk 2742
Study Abroad Outgoing Administrator Angela Murgatroyd 0.71 Arts a.murgatroyd@uea.ac.uk 2823
International Programmes Officer Claire Arnup 0.73 Arts c.arnup@uea.ac.uk 2249
International Programmes Coordinator Maren Albrigtsen 0.73 Arts m.albrigsten@uea.ac.uk 2255
 
Progressions Team
Role Name Location Email Telephone
International Progressions Officer Charlotte Richardson 3.01 INTO charlotte.richardson@uea.ac.uk 1872
International Coordinator Graham Wise 3.01 INTO g.wise@uea.ac.uk 1352