University of dundee sports union

By | 26th May 2017

University of dundee sports union

ABOUT US

Hello and welcome to the University of Dundee Sports’ Union. As a Sports’ Union we have over 40 different sports clubs for you to join and be a part of; there’s something for everyone here at Dundee!

 

Regardless of whether you have played sport before or not there is a club for you to join. If
you don’t want to play sport you can still be a social member of any club or you may be interested in helping promote sport at the University.

Following an incredible summer of British sport at the Rio Olympic Games, now is the best possible time to get involved. With our incredibly talented members and coaches, anything is possible!

EXECUTIVE

Megan Smith

President

01382 386048

Send email to the President

 

Chris Jordan

Vice-President of Events

 

Paul Adamson

Vice-President of Sport

 

Alex Scott

Honorary Secretary

 

Simon Gawith

Transport Officer

 

Thomas Meehan

Campus Sport Officer

 

Alex Norman

Communications Officer

 

Jamie Shanks

Finance Officer

University of dundee sports union

CLUBS

Archery

Club Email & Website

archery@dundee.ac.uk

facebook.com/groups/188349469506/

Training Times

Thursday: 19:30 – 21:30

Saturday: 15:00-17:30

Membership Fee

£35 (Single Semester Price £20)

Athletics

Club Email & Website

athletics@dundee.ac.uk

Training Times

Tuesday: 18:00 – 20:00

Thursday: 18:00 – 20:00

Sunday: 11:00 – 12:30

Membership Fee

£20

Badminton

Club Email & Website

badminton@dundee.ac.uk

Training Times

Monday: 18:00 – 19:30

Thursday: 18:00 – 19:30

Sunday: 16:00 – 17:30 (Fortnightly)

Membership Fee

£30

University of dundee sports union

Boxing

Club Email & Website

boxing@dundee.ac.uk

facebook.com/DundeeUniversityBoxing

Training Times

Monday: 17:30 – 19:30

Thursday: 17:30 – 19:00

Saturday: 10:00 – 11:30

Membership Fee

£20

Canoe

Club Email & Website

canoe@dundee.ac.uk

Training Times

Monday: 20:00 – 21:30

Thursday: 19:30 – 21:30

Membership Fee

£35

Cricket

Club Email & Website

cricket@dundee.ac.uk

Training Times

Monday: 19:30 – 21:30

Saturday: 08:30 – 10:00

Membership Fee

£30