University of Derby Outreach

University of Derby logo

University of Derby Outreach

University of Derby Outreach and Widening Participation

How we can help your school or college?

We provide a link between the University and schools and colleges. We offer a varied range of activities, presentations and workshops, either in your school or college or here at the University. Please click here to read our Access Agreement.

Visit the pages below to find out what we can offer. Contact us to find out more and to check if your school or college is eligible to take part in our activities.

Activity Guide 2016/17

Take a look at our Activity Guide below to find out what we have on offer for 2016/17. Please get in touch with us to see if your school or college is eligible take part.

Meet the Outreach and Widening Participation team

Meet our team We are a friendly team based at the Derby campus. We work closely with schools and colleges, delivering outreach activities both onsite and offsite.

Krisha Bainham

Head of Outreach and Widening Participation

Tel: 01332 592246

Email: k.a.bainham@derby.ac.uk

Claire Robson

Outreach Administrator

Tel: 01332 591088

Email: outreach@derby.ac.uk

Jo Astley

Outreach Manager

Tel: 01332 591421

Email: j.astley@derby.ac.uk

Hannah Wright

Outreach Manager

Tel: 01332 591475

Email: h.wright@derby.ac.uk

Julie Clough

Outreach Officer

Tel: 01332 591597

Email: j.m.clough@derby.ac.uk

Emma Clowes

Outreach Events Co-ordinator

Tel: 01332 593838

Email: e.clowes@derby.ac.uk

Luke Gordon-Calvert

Outreach Events Co-ordinator

Tel: 01332 592986

Email: l.gordon-calvert@derby.ac.uk

Alex Baugh

Outreach Graduate Intern

Tel: 01332 591581

Email: a.baugh@derby.ac.uk

Michelle James

Senior Outreach Assistant, College of Arts and Engineering and Technology

Tel: 01332 592203

Email: m.james@derby.ac.uk

Our Outreach Mentors

We have a a dedicated team of trained Outreach Mentors who help the team to deliver activities. They offer authentic advice and guidance and give school and college students information about what university life is really like.