University Of Cumbria Staff

By | 18th May 2017

University of Cumbria logo

University Of Cumbria Staff

Adrian Copping

  • Senior Lecturer (PgCE Primary Programme Leader)
  • Institute of Education

adrian.copping@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1524 384493

Alison Brown

  • Senior Lecturer Complementary Therapies
  • Department of Health, Psychology and Social Studies

alison.brown@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1228 616383

Alison Feeney

  • Senior Lecturer (Special Educational Needs and Inclusion and NASC Programme Leader)
  • Institute of Education

alison.feeney@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1524 384432

Alison Hampson

  • Head of Department – Health, Psychology and Social Studies
  • Department of Health, Psychology and Social Studies

alison.hampson@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1228 616344

Alizon Robertson

  • Course leader, Creative Writing
  • Institute of the Arts

Alizon.robertson@cumbria.ac.uk 01524 590800 (ext 2576)

Amanda Hill

  • Senior Lecturer in AMHP Social Work
  • Department of Health, Psychology and Social Studies

amanda.hill@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1228 616296

Amanda Marland

  • Clinical Co-ordinator for the Direct Entry to MSc in Medical Ultrasound
  • Department of Medical and Sport Sciences

amanda.marland@cumbria.ac.uk 01524 385466 (ext 5766)

Amy Maslivec

  • PhD Student in Active Aging
  • Department of Medical and Sport Sciences

amy.maslivec@cumbria.ac.uk

Andrew Leslie

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department of Science, Natural Resources and Outdoor Studies

andrew.leslie@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1539 430291

Angie Boyle

  • Lecturer in Social Work (Child and Family)
  • Department of Health, Psychology and Social Studies

angie.boyle@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1228 616297

Ann Kendrick

  • Senior Lecturer, Education Leadership and Development
  • Institute of Education

ann.kendrick@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1228 616160

Ann Thanaraj

  • Principal lecturer in law, barrister and programme leader for Masters of Law
  • Department of Business, Law, Policing and Social Science

ann.thanaraj@cumbria.ac.uk

Anne Dareys

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Institute of Education

anne.dareys@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1524 384374

Anne Gager

  • Senior Lecturer in Education
  • Institute of Education

anne.gager@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1524 384370

Anne Renwick

  • Senior Lecturer in Early Years
  • Institute of Education

anne.renwick2@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1228 616266

Annie Levis

  • Senior Lecturer in Physiotherapy
  • Department of Health, Psychology and Social Studies

annie.levis@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1228 616023

Ashleigh Hunt

  • Programme leader for Criminology with Forensic Investigation
  • Department of Business, Law, Policing and Social Science, Department of Science, Natural Resources and Outdoor Studies

ashleigh.hunt@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1539 430368

Ashley Tiffen

  • Senior Lecturer in Policing
  • Department of Business, Law, Policing and Social Science

ashley.tiffen@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1228 616050

Barry Hymer

  • Professor of Psychology in Education (part-time)
  • Institute of Education

barry.hymer@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1524 384642

Barry Lees

  • Lecturer in Policing
  • Department of Business, Law, Policing and Social Science

barry.lees@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1228 400300

Bel Youngson

  • Senior Lecturer Occupational Therapy
  • Department of Health, Psychology and Social Studies

annabel.youngson@cumbria.ac.uk 01524 590800 x2559

Biddy Hibbert

  • Senior Lecturer in Maternal, Child and Family
  • Department of Nursing, Health and Professional Practice

biddy.hibbert@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1524 384617

Brian Gates

  • Emeritus Professor
  • Institute of Education

brian.gates@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1524 590800

Carol Ellwood

  • Senior Lecturer in Nursing
  • Department of Nursing, Health and Professional Practice

carol.ellwood2@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1524 384530

Carol Green

  • Clinical Demonstrator
  • Department of Nursing, Health and Professional Practice

carol.green@cumbria.ac.uk 01228 616309 (ext. 6309)

Carol May

  • Learning Consultant
  • Institute of Education

carolmiriammay@gmail.com +44 (0)1524 385441

Caroline Larmour

  • Lecturer in Working with Children and Families
  • Department of Health, Psychology and Social Studies

caroline.larmour2@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1228 616152

Caroline Smith

  • Senior Lecturer in Physiotherapy
  • Department of Health, Psychology and Social Studies

caroline.smith@cumbria.ac.uk+44 (0)1228 616032

Carolyn Reade

  • Senior Lecturer in Religious Education Course Leader BA(Hons) with QTS Secondary Religious Education
  • Institute of Education

carolyn.reade@cumbria.ac.uk+44 (0)1524 384532

Carolyne James

  • Lecturer in Criminology and Policing
  • Department of Business, Law, Policing and Social Science

carolynejames@cumbria.ac.uk+44 (0)1228 616148

Cath Boyes

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department of Nursing, Health and Professional Practice

cath.boyes@cumbria.ac.uk+44 (0)1228 616377

Cathy Devine

  • Senior Lecturer in Sport and Physical Activity
  • Department of Medical and Sport Sciences

cathy.devine@cumbria.ac.uk+44 (0)1524 590835

Charles Dobson

  • Senior Lecturer in Project Management
  • Project Management

charles.dobson@cumbria.ac.uk+44 (0)1228 888714

Charles Sloane

  • Principal Lecturer
  • Department of Medical and Sport Sciences

charles.sloane@cumbria.ac.uk+44 (0)1524 384640

Chris Barlow

  • Senior Lecturer (Primary Geography and History)
  • Institute of Education

chris.barlow@cumbria.ac.uk+44 (0)1524 384590

Chris Rowley

  • Senior Lecturer in Geographical and Environmental Education
  • Department of Science, Natural Resources and Outdoor Studies

christopher.rowley@cumbria.ac.uk+44 (0)1539 430291

Christelle Blach-Davies

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Institute of Education

christelle.blach-davies@cumbria.ac.uk+44 (0)1524 384325

Christina Feltham

  • Senior Lecturer in Midwifery
  • Department of Nursing, Health and Professional Practice

christina.feltham@cumbria.ac.uk+44 (0)1228 616038

Christine Bell

  • Administrative Officer

christine.bell@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1524 385440

Christine Shannon

  • Senior Lecturer in Education
  • Institute of Education

christine.shannon@cumbria.ac.uk+44 (0)1524 384256

Claire Callaghan

  • Senior Lecturer in Advanced Nursing Practice
  • Department of Nursing, Health and Professional Practice

claire.callaghan@cumbria.ac.uk+44 (0)1524 384468

Colin Coghill

  • Director of Information Services
  • University Management Team

colin.coghill@cumbria.ac.uk+44 (0)1524 385694

Craig Anderson

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department of Medical and Sport Sciences

craig.anderson@cumbria.ac.uk craig.anderson@mbht.nhs.uk+44 (0)1524 384426

Craig Betton

  • Lecturer in Adult Nursing
  • Department of Nursing, Health and Professional Practice

craig.betton@cumbria.ac.uk+44 (0)1228 616305

Dale Azzopardi

  • Lecturer
  • Department of Medical and Sport Sciences

dale.azzopardi@cumbria.ac.uk+44 (0)1228 616003

Dan Ritchie

  • Lecturer in Law
  • Department of Business, Law, Policing and Social Science

dan.ritchie@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1228 616146

Danny Towers

  • Lecturer, Outdoor Studies
  • Department of Science, Natural Resources and Outdoor Studies

daniel.towers@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)15394 30234

Darrell Smith

  • UKERC PhD Student and Postgraduate researcher, Centre for Wildlife Conservation
  • Department of Science, Natural Resources and Outdoor Studies

darrell.smith@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1228 616352

Darren Moss

  • Lecturer in Paramedic Practice
  • Department of Nursing, Health and Professional Practice

darren.moss@cumbria.ac.uk + (0)1524 384529

Dave Elliott

  • Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Science
  • Department of Medical and Sport Sciences

david.elliott@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1228 616233

Dave Hurn

  • Fine Art Photography technician and demonstrator
  • Institute of the Arts

dave.hurn@cumbria.ac.uk

David Chesser

  • Chief Operating Officer
  • University Executive Group, University Management Team

paula.regester@umbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1228 616360

David Hepworth

  • Senior Lecturer in Biological Sciences
  • Department of Nursing, Health and Professional Practice

david.hepworth@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1524 590800

David McLaughlan

  • School Engagement Manager, Senior Lecturer
  • Institute of Education

david.mclaughlan@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1524 384767

David Thompson

  • Programme Leader in Film and Television
  • Institute of the Arts

david.thompson@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1228 400334

Deborah Michel

  • Honorary Research Fellow in Education
  • Institute of Education

deborah.michel@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)7717 580 600

Deborah Seward

  • Senior Lecturer (Early Years)
  • Institute of Education

deborah.seward@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1228 616051

Denise Pate

  • Senior Lecturer in Nursing
  • Department of Nursing, Health and Professional Practice

denise.pate@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1228 616382

Diane Warner

  • Senior Lecturer (English, Phonics and EAL Subject Lead)
  • Institute of Education

diane.warner@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0) 207 517 4809

Dianne Mardell

  • Enterprise & Business Development Lead Lancaster

dianne.mardell@cumbria.ac.uk +44(0)781 858 0274

Donald Hall

  • Principal Lecturer (Safeguarding Campus Officer London)
  • Institute of Education

don.hall@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)207 517 4801

Dorthe Villadsen

  • Lecturer
  • Department of Science, Natural Resources and Outdoor Studies

dorthe.villadsen@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1539 430399

Alison Jackson, Ed.D

  • Director of TEAN
  • Institute of Education

alison.jackson@cumbria.ac.uk +44 (0)1524 385459