University College London Calendar

University College London Logo

University College London Calendar

University College London Calendar

Term dates

UCL term dates 2017/18

Autumn Term 2017 Monday 25 September 2017 – Friday 15 December 2017
Spring Term 2018 Monday 08 January 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018
Summer Term 2018 Monday 23 April 2018 – Friday 08 June 2018
  • Students registered for the Autumn Term only take 2 CU (16 US credits/30 ECTS) and are usually assessed by coursework and/or departmental examination
  • Students registered for the Spring/Summer Terms take 2 CU (16 US credits/30 ECTS) and are assessed by coursework and/or departmental examination
  • Students registered for the entire year take 4 CU (32 US credits/60 ECTS) and are assessed by coursework and/or departmental examination

OR:

Academic Year 2017/18

Monday 25 September 2017 – Friday 15 December 2017
Monday 8 January 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018
Monday 23 April 2018 – Friday 8 June 2018

College Closures

Christmas

Close – Friday 22 December 2017 at 5.30 p.m.
Re-open – Tuesday 02 January 2018

Easter

Close – Wednesday 28 March 2018 at 5.30 p.m.
Re-open – Thursday 05 April 2018

Bank Holidays

Closed – Monday 07 May 2018
Closed – Monday 28 May 2018
Closed – Monday 27 August 2018

Note

All Bank Holidays, and the College closure dates based on them, are the standard “traditional” dates and may be subject to change by government.

 
 
 
 
 
CONTACT US:
 
University College London 
Gower Street
London  WC1E 6BT
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 2000