University of Cambridge Payroll

By | 8th May 2017

University of Cambridge Payroll

University of Cambridge Payroll

The Payroll Section is responsible for paying staff on a weekly and monthly basis. We offer advice on matters of taxation, National Insurance and statutory payments to individuals and Departments in accordance with University and HMRC regulations.

Additionally, the section arranges collection of statutory deductions from pay, processing of salary sacrifice deductions and administers the Travel to Work scheme.

Statutory returns and payments are submitted to HMRC and other third parties on a monthly and annual basis. The payroll section also process and dispatch P60 and P11d (Expenses & Benefits) forms.

Please note:

The Payroll section cannot make telephone calls to HMRC on your behalf. HMRC do not like to discuss employee information to a third party. Should you wish to contact HMRC, please have your NI number to hand.

Section: Payroll

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address Section
General enquiries (3)39779 payrollenquiries@admin.cam.ac.uk Payroll
Alexsis Dicken Manager (3)30259 alexsis.dicken@admin.cam.ac.uk Payroll
Elaine Ball Team Leader (7)66191 elaine.ball@admin.cam.ac.uk Payroll
Peter Hewitt Team Leader (3)32232 peter.hewitt@admin.cam.ac.uk Payroll
Jennifer Jeffrey Payroll Administrator (7)64125 jennifer.jeffrey@admin.cam.ac.uk Payroll
James Oliver Payroll Administrator (3)39779 James.Oliver@admin.cam.ac.uk Payroll
Joanna McConville Payroll Administrator (3)32235 joanna.mcconville@admin.cam.ac.uk Payroll
Gerry Moore Payroll Administrator (7)66179 gerry.moore@admin.cam.ac.uk Payroll