University of Cambridge Nursery

By | 8th May 2017

University of Cambridge Nursery

The Childcare Office oversees the facilities and assistance offered to University staff and students with children.

The University has two day nurseries at Edwinstowe Close and at the West Cambridge site for children from three months to school age, as well as a Holiday Playscheme which operates during the state school holiday periods (excluding Christmas and Bank Holidays) for school-age children; although our venue at St Mary’s Junior School is also open for some additional holiday periods. Staff can benefit from two salary exchange schemes to save tax and National Insurance payments on all or part of childcare costs.

The Childcare Office operates an Information Service, which aims to support families of the University community.  The service offers information on family related issues including childcare, schooling, health care, financial support and local community resources.

The Childcare Office, 21 Trumpington Street, Cambridge, CB2 1QA

If you are a member of staff, a student or a visiting scholar of the University, you can come to discuss your particular circumstances, any childcare issues or just gather childcare information, by arranging an appointment with a member of the Childcare Team.  Appointment times are available between 9:30 and 16:00 daily.  To make an appointment please contact the Childcare Office.

Please note this is not a drop in service.

Sue Davis, Manager of Childcare Services

sue.davis@admin.cam.ac.uk

Ph: 01223 765305 

Siobhan Lowe, Childcare Services Administrator

siobhan.lowe@admin.cam.ac.uk

Ph: 01223 760901 

Childcare Information Service

Laura MacDonald, Childcare Information Adviser

laura.macdonald@admin.cam.ac.uk

Ph: 01223 332249

(Wednesday to Friday) 

Lynn Barr, Childcare Services Administrator

lynn.barr@admin.cam.ac.uk

Ph: 01223 332249

(Monday and Tuesday) 

University of Cambridge Holiday Playscheme

Vicky Cornwell, Playscheme Co-ordinator

vicky.cornwell@admin.cam.ac.uk

Ph: 01223 764186

(Tuesday to Friday) 

Ollie Fournier, Deputy Playscheme Co-ordinator

ollie.fournier@admin.cam.ac.uk

Ph: 01223 330766

(Monday to Thursday) 

Harriet Chillingworth, Childcare & Playscheme Administrator

harriet.chillingworth@admin.cam.ac.uk

Ph: 01223 339905

Leanne Deas, Playscheme Assistant

leanne.deas@admin.cam.ac.uk

(Wednesday and Thursday)