University of Brighton Address

University of Brighton Address

Contact us

Main switchboard
01273 600900

University of Brighton
Mithras House
Lewes Road

University of Brighton Address, Maps and directions

The University of Brighton has five campuses: three in Brighton, one in Eastbourne and one in Hastings.

Situated in the county of East Sussex along the south-east of England, Brighton is 90 km from London, Eastbourne is 125 km from London, and Hastings is 100 km from London. Eastbourne is 40 km from Brighton, and Hastings is 20 km from Eastbourne.

Travel links are excellent. The M25/M23 motorway link provides easy road access to London and the rest of the country, while mainland Europe is a short journey by air, train or ship from various departure points.

Train journey times

  • Brighton to London Victoria: 55 minutes
  • Brighton to London Gatwick Airport: 30 minutes
  • Brighton to Eastbourne: 35 minutes
  • Brighton to Hastings: 1 hour
  • Eastbourne to London Victoria: 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Eastbourne to London Gatwick Airport: 55 minutes
  • Eastbourne to Hastings: 30 minutes
  • Hastings to London Victoria: 2 hours
  • Hastings to London Charing Cross: 1 hour 40 minutes

Our values


We’re committed to developing and nurturing a diverse community, that supports not only inclusion in the university but through the impact of our activities in local, national and international communities. We champion and nurture inclusivity, diversity and equality to the highest levels, recognising the value it has to the future of our students, staff, partners and community.


Nurturing creativity is key to ensuring we continue to grow and develop our activities. We’re committed to creating new, radical and exciting opportunities for our students, staff and community. We recognise the scale of the challenges we face as an institution, society and world and place value on tackling these in creative and innovative ways.


We recognise and value the critical importance sustainability has for the future of our students, staff, partners and community. Whether it’s through buildings of the future, a strong and protected financial position or the long-lasting knowledge and support we give our students and staff – sustainability will be highly valued, underpinning decisions we make and the activities we do, now and in the future.


Partnership is at the core of who we are. Through partnership we create distinctive educational programmes, we share and disseminate our research and enterprise and we create mutual benefit to our city, our region and globally. They are critical to our success as an institution.