University of Birmingham Staff

By | 21st April 2017

University of Birmingham Staff

University of Birmingham crest

Head of School:

Name Job title Email Telephone
Professor Robert Lee Professor
Head of Birmingham Law School
CEPLER Director
r.g.lee@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5864

Academic Staff:

Name Job title Email
Bridget Kafui Anthonio-Apedzi Doctoral researcher
Visiting Lecturer
bka508@bham.ac.uk
George Applebey Visting Lecturer in Residence g.applebey@bham.ac.uk
Professor Anthony Arnull Barber Professor of Jurisprudence
Director of Education, College of Arts & Law
a.m.arnull@bham.ac.uk
Matthew Ayibakuro Doctoral researcher anm380@bham.ac.uk
Annalies Azzopardi Doctoral researcher axa500@student.bham.ac.uk
Professor John Baldwin Emeritus Professor of Judicial Administration j.baldwin@bham.ac.uk
Daniel Bansal Doctoral researcher djb113@bham.ac.uk
Sophie Boyron Senior Lecturer s.n.y.boyron@bham.ac.uk
Dr Lloyd Brown Teaching Fellow l.a.brown@bham.ac.uk
Dr Gavin Byrne Senior Lecturer g.d.byrne@bham.ac.uk
Dr Madeleine Campbell Visiting Scholar
Emily Carroll CEPLER Teaching Fellow e.j.carroll@bham.ac.uk
Dr Aleksandra Cavoski Senior Lecturer a.cavoski@bham.ac.uk
Haifeng Chen Doctoral researcher hfc504@student.bham.ac.uk
I-Ju Chen Doctoral researcher ixc495@bham.ac.uk
Dr Janine Natalya Clark Reader in Gender, International Criminal Law and Transitional Justice
Director of Postgraduate Research
j.n.clark@bham.ac.uk
Jonathan Collinson Postgraduate Teaching Associate j.m.collinson@bham.ac.uk
Dr Maria Anna Corvaglia Lecturer in Law m.a.corvaglia@bham.ac.uk
Professor Sean Coyle Professor of Jurisprudence s.coyle@bham.ac.uk
Professor Robert Cryer Professor of International and Criminal Law r.cryer@bham.ac.uk
Paul Dale Doctoral researcher
Visiting lecturer
p.dale@bham.ac.uk
Professor Fiona de Londras Professor of Global Legal Studies
Deputy Head of Birmingham Law School
f.delondras@bham.ac.uk
Dr Katherine Doolin Senior Lecturer k.doolin@bham.ac.uk
Dr Rilka Dragneva-Lewers Reader in Law, Development and Regional Integration r.dragnevalewers@bham.ac.uk
Professor Evelyn Ellis Emeritus Professor of Law e.d.ellis@bham.ac.uk
Professor Nelson Enonchong Barber Professor of Law n.e.enonchong@bham.ac.uk
Mairead Enright Senior Lecturer m.enright@bham.ac.uk
Seb Eskauriatza Teaching Fellow s.eskauriatza@bham.ac.uk
Samantha Fairclough Teaching Fellow s.fairclough@bham.ac.uk
Laurel Fine Doctoral researcher lxf370@student.bham.ac.uk
Emma Flint Birmingham Fellow (Learning and Teaching)
Director of Education (CEPLER)
e.e.flint@bham.ac.uk
Laura Ford Postgraduate Teaching Associate l.m.c.ford@bham.ac.uk
Sophie Gallop Postgraduate Teaching Associate sxg454@bham.ac.uk
Carol Gray Doctoral researcher cag501@student.bham.ac.uk
Professor Joanna Gray Professor of Financial Law and Regulation j.e.gray@bham.ac.uk
Lesley Griffiths Senior Administrator, CEPLER l.griffiths.1@bham.ac.uk
Dr Gulara Guliyeva Lecturer g.guliyeva@bham.ac.uk
Professor Rosie Harding Professor of Law and Society r.j.harding@bham.ac.uk
Laura Harpham Doctoral researcher lxh780@student.bham.ac.uk
Dr Steven Hazelwood Visiting Lecturer
Dr Adrian Hunt Senior Lecturer a.hunt@bham.ac.uk
Amirah Hussain Doctoral researcher axh493@student.bham.ac.uk
Professor Carol Jones Reader c.a.g.jones@bham.ac.uk
Tiffany Kwok Postgraduate Teaching Associate txk279@bham.ac.uk
Amy Lawton Postgraduate Teaching Associate a.l.lawton@bham.ac.uk
Jaime Lindsey Postgraduate Teaching Associate j.t.lindsey@bham.ac.uk
Dr Julian Lonbay Senior Lecturer
Postgraduate Research Admissions Tutor
eLearning development
j.l.lonbay@bham.ac.uk
Theresa Lynch Teaching Fellow
Centre for Professional Legal Education and Reserach
(CEPLER)
t.lynch@bham.ac.uk
Dr Bharat Malkani Lecturer b.malkani@bham.ac.uk
Dr Maureen Mapp Teaching Fellow m.o.mapp@bham.ac.uk
Christina Martin Reseach Assistant c.m.martin@bham.ac.uk
Dr Natasa Mavronicola Senior Lecturer in Law n.mavronicola@bham.ac.uk
Dr Karen McAuliffe Reader in Law
Birmingham Fellow
k.mcauliffe@bham.ac.uk
Dr Kieren McGuffin Teaching Fellow m.k.mcguffin@bham.ac.uk
Professor Jean V. McHale Professor of Health Care Law j.v.mchale@bham.ac.uk
Dr Claire McIvor Senior Lecturer c.mcivor@bham.ac.uk
Professor C. John Miller Emeritus Professor of Law c.j.miller.law@bham.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Mitchell Reader in Private Law c.e.mitchell@bham.ac.uk
Kirsty Moreton Doctoral researcher k.l.moreton@bham.ac.uk
Dr Lydia Morgan Teaching Fellow l.morgan@bham.ac.uk
Professor Geoffrey Morse Professor of Corporate and Tax Law g.k.morse@bham.ac.uk
Dr Katharina Möser Lecturer k.moser@bham.ac.uk
Najmadeen Ahmed Muhamad Doctoral researcher nam415@bham.ac.uk
Zainab Naqvi Visiting Lecturer z.b.naqvi@bham.ac.uk
Saba Navid Doctoral researcher
Teaching associate
sxn326@student.bham.ac.uk
Dr Walters Nsoh Lecturer
Deputy Director of Postgraduate Research
w.nsoh@bham.ac.uk
Dr Emma Oakley Lecturer in Law e.l.oakley@bham.ac.uk
Synda Obaji Doctoral researcher spo691@bham.ac.uk
Olukunle Davis Oke Doctoral researcher odo244@bham.ac.uk
Dr Alexander Orakhelashvili Senior Lecturer a.orakhelashvili@bham.ac.uk
Dr Jenny Papettas Teaching Fellow j.papettas@bham.ac.uk
Rehana Parveen Teaching Fellow r.parveen@bham.ac.uk
Dr Simon Pemberton Birmingham Fellow and Co-Head of Department of Social Policy & Social Work s.pemberton.1@bham.ac.uk
Dr Olga Pleshkova Teaching Fellow o.pleshkova@bham.ac.uk
Professor Erika Rackley Professor of Law e.rackley@bham.ac.uk
Tamara Reid McIntosh Doctoral researcher trr649@student.bham.ac.uk
Andrea Rocco Doctoral researcher axr326@bham.ac.uk
Eleanor Rowan Doctoral researcher
Visiting lecturer
e.l.rowan@bham.ac.uk
Dr Luca Rubini Reader in International Economic Law l.rubini@bham.ac.uk
Dr Samantha Schnobel Teaching Fellow s.schnobel@bham.ac.uk
Dr Mohammad (Shahab) Shahabuddin Senior Lecturer in Law m.shahabuddin@bham.ac.uk
David Sheldon Doctoral researcher
Teaching Associate
sheldond@bham.ac.uk
Yunxiang Shi Doctoral researcher yxs421@bham.ac.uk
Professor Elen Stokes Professorial Fellow in Energy and Environmental Law e.stokes@bham.ac.uk
Tolulope O Taiwo Doctoral researcher
Dr Esen Ezgi Taşcıoğlu Research Fellow e.e.tascioglu@bham.ac.uk
Dr Viola Teubert Lecturer in German Law v.teubert@bham.ac.uk
Linden Thomas Solicitor and CEPLER Manager l.thomas@bham.ac.uk
George Tizirai-Chapwanya Doctoral researcher gxt838@bham.ac.uk
Kayleigh Tranter Doctoral researcher kst816@bham.ac.uk
Dr Bosko Tripkovic Lecturer in Law b.tripkovic@bham.ac.uk
Professor Martin Trybus Professor of European Law and Policy m.trybus@bham.ac.uk
Keith Uff Visiting Lecturer in Residence k.uff@bham.ac.uk
Dr Anastasia Vakulenko Lecturer a.vakulenko@bham.ac.uk
Dr Steven Vaughan Senior Lecturer
Director of Research (CEPLER)
s.vaughan@bham.ac.uk
Catherine Vincent Visiting Lecturer c.vincent@bham.ac.uk
Piers von Berg Teaching Fellow p.vonberg@bham.ac.uk
Dr Marianne Wade Reader m.l.wade@bham.ac.uk
Indria Wahyuni Doctoral researcher ixw680@student.bham.ac.uk
Dr Ben Warwick Lecturer in Law b.t.warwick@bham.ac.uk
Citta Widagdo Doctoral researcher cpw661@student.bham.ac.uk
Professor Gordon Woodman Emeritus Professor of Comparative Law g.r.woodman@bham.ac.uk
Professor Richard Young Professor of Law and Policy r.p.young@bham.ac.uk
Dr Hakeem O. Yusuf Reader in Global Legal Studies
Deputy Director of Postgraduate Research (Student Experience)
h.yusuf@bham.ac.uk
Dr Chen Zhu Lecturer c.w.zhu@bham.ac.uk