St Mary’s University Yellow Ribbon

St Mary's University, Twickenham Logo

St Mary’s University Yellow Ribbon

What is the Yellow Ribbon Program?

This program allows you to enter into an agreement with the VA to fund tuition expenses that exceed the highest public in-state undergraduate tuition rate.

We can contribute up to 50% of those expenses, and VA will match the same amount. The Yellow Ribbon grant supersedes all our merit and need-based scholarships as well as the Cal Grant. Only individuals entitled to the maximum benefit rate (based on service requirements) may receive this funding.

Who May Apply?

You may be eligible if:

  • You served an aggregate period of active duty after September 10, 2001, of at least 36 months;
  • You were honorably discharged from active duty for a service connected disability and you served 30 continuous days after September 10, 2001;
  • You are a dependent eligible for Transfer of Entitlement under the Post-9/11 GI Bill based on a veteran’s service under the eligibility criteria listed above.

Visit us

Our address

St Mary’s University
Waldegrave Road
Strawberry Hill
Twickenham
TW1 4SX

Naylor Library

99 Waldegrave Road
TW11 8LA

Teddington Lock campus

Broom Road
TW11 9NW


Service departments and general information
Service Email Phone
Accommodation accommodation@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4034
Alumni alumni@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4007
The Bar N/A 020 8240 4054
Careers careers@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4055
Catering catering@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4065
Chaplaincy chaplaincy@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4002
Community Concerns comment@stmarys.ac.uk N/A
Conferences and Events conferences@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 8219
Counselling counselling@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4187
Disability and Dyslexia wellbeing@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4353
Educational Liaison schools.colleges@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4247
Endurance Performance and Coaching Centre (EPACC) epacc@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 2384
Estates and Facilities estates@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4096 / 4036
Fees Office feesoffice@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4035
Health Centre medical@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4100
Housekeeping N/A 020 8240 4068
International international@stmarys.ac.uk +44 (0)20 8240 4192
IT Services helpdesk@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4061
Library enquiry@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4097
Marketing marketing@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4289
Scholarships scholarships@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4031
Security and Safety N/A 020 8240 4335
Strawberry Hill Overseas and Community Concern (SHOCC) cook.k3@sky.com 020 8979 7405
Sport and Health Services sportandhealthservices@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4070
Sport St Mary’s sportsvillage@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4334
Student Funding studentfundingservice@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4048
Student Recruitment student.recruitment@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 2314
Student Services studentservices@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 8238
Registry registryservices@stmarys.ac.uk N/A
Widening Participation schools.colleges@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4247
Work Placements cwl@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4152