St Mary’s University Health Center

St Mary's University, Twickenham Logo

St Mary’s University Health Center

The St Mary’s Health Centre is a branch surgery of The York Medical Practice in Twickenham and offers a nurse-led health service.  A Nurse Practitioner is available every week day during term-time and have arrangements to book Doctors’ appointments at The York Medical Practice in Twickenham if necessary.

All students, either resident on campus or living within the locality of the practice, are welcome to register as patients.

All the usual services that you would expect to receive from your GP practice are available at St Mary’s. In addition, the practice nurse offers personal advice on all aspects of student health information, including:

  • Treating minor ailments
  • Repeat prescriptions
  • Various clinics
  • Advice and help on any health matter

The University practice nurse is also trained in asthma management and travel health. All general nursing matters including sexual health screening, family planning, dressings, removal of sutures, blood tests and health promotion advice is available.

All consultations with the doctor or nurse follow the strictest rules of medical confidentiality.

How to find the Heath Centre at St Mary’s

The Health Centre is in the D Building (PDF map), off the rear car park.

Our address

St Mary’s University
Waldegrave Road
Strawberry Hill
Twickenham
TW1 4SX

Naylor Library

99 Waldegrave Road
TW11 8LA

Teddington Lock campus

Broom Road
TW11 9NW


Service departments and general information
Service Email Phone
Accommodation accommodation@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4034
Alumni alumni@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4007
The Bar N/A 020 8240 4054
Careers careers@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4055
Catering catering@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4065
Chaplaincy chaplaincy@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4002
Community Concerns comment@stmarys.ac.uk N/A
Conferences and Events conferences@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 8219
Counselling counselling@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4187
Disability and Dyslexia wellbeing@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4353
Educational Liaison schools.colleges@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4247
Endurance Performance and Coaching Centre (EPACC) epacc@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 2384
Estates and Facilities estates@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4096 / 4036
Fees Office feesoffice@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4035
Health Centre medical@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4100
Housekeeping N/A 020 8240 4068
International international@stmarys.ac.uk +44 (0)20 8240 4192
IT Services helpdesk@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4061
Library enquiry@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4097
Marketing marketing@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4289
Scholarships scholarships@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4031
Security and Safety N/A 020 8240 4335
Strawberry Hill Overseas and Community Concern (SHOCC) cook.k3@sky.com 020 8979 7405
Sport and Health Services sportandhealthservices@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4070
Sport St Mary’s sportsvillage@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4334
Student Funding studentfundingservice@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4048
Student Recruitment student.recruitment@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 2314
Student Services studentservices@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 8238
Registry registryservices@stmarys.ac.uk N/A
Widening Participation schools.colleges@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4247
Work Placements cwl@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4152