St Mary’s University Center for Terrorism Law

St Mary's University, Twickenham Logo

St Mary’s University Center for Terrorism Law

St Mary’s University Center for Terrorism Law, Founded in 2003, the Center for Terrorism Law is a research center dedicated to the study of legal issues associated with antiterrorism and counterterrorism. Particular emphasis is given to cyberterrorism, bioterrorism, critical infrastructure and information assurance technologies. The goal of the Center is to examine current and potential legal issues related to terrorism in light of the challenge of achieving and maintaining a proper balance between national security and civil liberties. As a research facility, this goal is pursued through teaching terrorism law courses, professional exchanges such as symposia and consultations; writing; commenting on and publishing written materials; conducting training; and ensuring access to extensive information resources regarding terrorism.

Objectives

The Center for Terrorism Law is an educational and working institution, which operates hand-in-hand with government, business and academia on a variety of legal matters associated with the Global War on Terrorism. It is our intent that over time, as a sufficient body of knowledge is developed, that the legal lessons learned in the Global War on Terrorism may become the basis for fixed templates to more efficiently manage the applicable legal issues.

Visit us

Our address

St Mary’s University
Waldegrave Road
Strawberry Hill
Twickenham
TW1 4SX

Naylor Library

99 Waldegrave Road
TW11 8LA

Teddington Lock campus

Broom Road
TW11 9NW


Service departments and general information
Service Email Phone
Accommodation accommodation@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4034
Alumni alumni@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4007
The Bar N/A 020 8240 4054
Careers careers@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4055
Catering catering@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4065
Chaplaincy chaplaincy@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4002
Community Concerns comment@stmarys.ac.uk N/A
Conferences and Events conferences@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 8219
Counselling counselling@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4187
Disability and Dyslexia wellbeing@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4353
Educational Liaison schools.colleges@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4247
Endurance Performance and Coaching Centre (EPACC) epacc@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 2384
Estates and Facilities estates@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4096 / 4036
Fees Office feesoffice@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4035
Health Centre medical@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4100
Housekeeping N/A 020 8240 4068
International international@stmarys.ac.uk +44 (0)20 8240 4192
IT Services helpdesk@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4061
Library enquiry@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4097
Marketing marketing@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4289
Scholarships scholarships@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4031
Security and Safety N/A 020 8240 4335
Strawberry Hill Overseas and Community Concern (SHOCC) cook.k3@sky.com 020 8979 7405
Sport and Health Services sportandhealthservices@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4070
Sport St Mary’s sportsvillage@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4334
Student Funding studentfundingservice@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4048
Student Recruitment student.recruitment@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 2314
Student Services studentservices@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 8238
Registry registryservices@stmarys.ac.uk N/A
Widening Participation schools.colleges@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4247
Work Placements cwl@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4152