St Mary’s University Center For Legal and Social Justice

St Mary's University, Twickenham Logo

St Mary’s University Center For Legal and Social Justice

St Mary’s University Center For Legal and Social Justice, The Center for Legal and Social Justice is a former retreat house of the Marianist Sisters, located less than one mile from main campus. In 1996, it became part of St. Mary’s University and now houses the St. Mary’s Clinical Program, the Pro Bono Program and the Externship Program.

Students enrolled in Clinical Program courses can earn academic credit while they gain real-world lawyering skills by acting as the attorney of record for income-qualified clients. Second- and third-year law students participate in the Clinical Program by applying for one of four for-credit courses: Civil Justice Clinic-Consumer Protection, Civil Justice Clinic-Family Law, the Immigration and Human Rights Clinic or the Criminal Justice Clinic.

Center for Legal and Social Justice
2507 NW 36th St.
San Antonio, Texas 78228

Visit us

Our address

St Mary’s University
Waldegrave Road
Strawberry Hill
Twickenham
TW1 4SX

Naylor Library

99 Waldegrave Road
TW11 8LA

Teddington Lock campus

Broom Road
TW11 9NW


Service departments and general information
Service Email Phone
Accommodation accommodation@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4034
Alumni alumni@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4007
The Bar N/A 020 8240 4054
Careers careers@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4055
Catering catering@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4065
Chaplaincy chaplaincy@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4002
Community Concerns comment@stmarys.ac.uk N/A
Conferences and Events conferences@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 8219
Counselling counselling@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4187
Disability and Dyslexia wellbeing@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4353
Educational Liaison schools.colleges@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4247
Endurance Performance and Coaching Centre (EPACC) epacc@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 2384
Estates and Facilities estates@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4096 / 4036
Fees Office feesoffice@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4035
Health Centre medical@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4100
Housekeeping N/A 020 8240 4068
International international@stmarys.ac.uk +44 (0)20 8240 4192
IT Services helpdesk@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4061
Library enquiry@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4097
Marketing marketing@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4289
Scholarships scholarships@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4031
Security and Safety N/A 020 8240 4335
Strawberry Hill Overseas and Community Concern (SHOCC) cook.k3@sky.com 020 8979 7405
Sport and Health Services sportandhealthservices@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4070
Sport St Mary’s sportsvillage@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4334
Student Funding studentfundingservice@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4048
Student Recruitment student.recruitment@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 2314
Student Services studentservices@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 8238
Registry registryservices@stmarys.ac.uk N/A
Widening Participation schools.colleges@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4247
Work Placements cwl@stmarys.ac.uk 020 8240 4152