Queen’s University Belfast Disability Services

Queen’s University Belfast Logo

Queen’s University Belfast Disability Services

Welcome

Queen’s is committed to equality of opportunity for all students and will, therefore, strive to facilitate students with disabilities as an integral part of the Queen’s community.

Disability Services Team

Area

Name

 Contact Details

Disability Services:

General Enquiries

Disability Officers:

Subject Area:
– Geography, Archaeology & Paleoecology
– Planning, Architecture & Civil Engineering
– EEECS
– Chemistry & Chemical Engineering

Subject Area:
– Biological Sciences
– Medicine, Dentistry & Biomedical Sciences
– Pharmacy
– Nursing and Midwifery
(Surnames H-McJ)

Subject Area:
– History & Anthropology
– IPLS
– Law
– Theology

Subject Area:
– Creative Arts
– English
– Modern Languages
– QUB Management School
– Politics, International Studies & Philosophy

Subject Area:
– Psychology
– Maths & Physics
– Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
– Sociology, Social Policy & Social Work

Subject Area:
– Nursing and Midwifery      (Surnames McH-Z)
– Institute of Lifelong Learning (Education)
– QUB Management School
– Politics, International Studies & Philosophy
– Education
-SEE, LPB & SAS (Education)

 

Student Support Officer

 

Ruth Hutchinson

Martin Kerr

Grainne McGoldrick

Janet Boyd

Orla Cregan

 

Karen Harvieu

 

 

 

Ciara Beattie

 

 

 

 

 

 

Will Plunkett

 

028 9097 5250
disability.office@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 3506
martin.kerr@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 3645
g.mcgoldrick@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 5196
janet.boyd@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 3793
o.cregan@qub.ac.uk


028 9097 5023
k.harvieu@qub.ac.uk

 

 

028 9097 3345
c.beattie@qub.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

028 9091 5062
w.plunkett@qub.ac.uk

 

Needs Assessment Centre:

General Enquiries

Needs Assessment Centre Manager

Needs Assessors

 

 

 

Sarah Crawford

Hazel Clarke

Denise Henderson

Caitrina McCorry

 

028 9097 5275
nac@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 5268
h.clarke@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 5249
d.henderson@qub.ac.uk

028 9097 5234
caitrina.mccorry@qub.ac.uk

Register of Support Providers:

General Enquiries
(One-to-One Support)

General Enquiries
(Support Providers)

Disability Support Manager

 

Maria Camarena-Polache

Julie Robinson
(Mon-Wed)

Ann Marie Allen

 

Kirsti Alexander

 

028 9097 3610
nmhregister@qub.ac.uk

 

028 9097 5382
supportprovider@qub.ac.uk

 

028 9097 5267
k.alexander@qub.ac.uk