Queen Mary University of London Term Dates

Queen Mary University of London Term Dates

Queen Mary University of London Term Dates

Programme dates 2017 – 2018

2017

2018

Semester Autumn Spring
Application deadline* Friday 7 July 2017 Friday 6 October 2017
Arrive on campus Saturday 16 September 2017
Sunday 17 September 2017
Wednesday 3 January 2018
Orientation Monday 18 & Tuesday 19 September 2017 Thursday 4 & Friday 5 January 2018
Semester begins Monday 25 September 2017 Monday 8 January 2018
Semester ends Friday 15 December 2017 Friday 30 March 2018
Vacation N/A Monday 2 April – Friday 27 April 2018
Exam period** N/A Tuesday 1 May – Friday 8 June 2018*National holidays: 30 April & 28 May 2018

2018

2019

Semester Autumn Spring
Application deadline* Friday 6 July 2018 Friday 5 October 2018
Arrive on campus Saturday 15 September 2018
Sunday 16 September 2018
Wednesday 2 January 2019
Orientation Monday 17 & Tuesday 18 September 2018 Thursday 3 & Friday 4 January 2019
Semester begins Monday 24 September 2018 Monday 7 January 2019
Semester ends Friday 14 December 2018 Friday 29 March 2019
Vacation N/A Monday 1 April – Friday 26 April 2019
Exam period** N/A Tuesday Monday 29 April – Friday 7 June 2019*National holidays: 19 and 22 April 2019, 6 and 27 May 2019

Please note that dates from autumn 2017 onwards are provisional – these will be finalised at a later date. 

Autumn semester students are free to leave College after the end of semester but accommodation is available through until the end of the Christmas vacation if needed. All assessments for Autumn semester students are completed by the end of the semester.

* Application deadlines are set to guarantee college housing – please contact us by email if you are applying after the deadline.

** Students are required to remain at College until assessments for all their courses have been completed and should not make any arrangements for leaving College before they know the dates of their examinations. The exam timetable is published towards the end of the Spring semester.

I have been able to meet a lot of great people, and get a different learning experience then I am used to at home.

 

 

CONTACT US:

Queen Mary University of London
Mile End Road
London E1 4NS
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 5555