Guildhall School of Music and Drama Board

guildhall school of music and drama logo

Guildhall School of Music and Drama Board

Guildhall School of Music and Drama Board

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors for the Guildhall School contains elected members from the City of London, elected independent members drawn from the relevant professions, elected members from the Guildhall School staff and the Students’ Union president.

Common Council Members

John Bennett, Deputy (Chairman)
Vivienne Littlechild (Deputy Chairman)
Michael Cassidy
John Chapman, Deputy
Stuart Fraser
Marianne Fredericks
David Graves, Alderman
Jeremy Mayhew
Graham Packham
William Russell, Alderman
Jeremy Simons

Principal of the Institution

Lynne Williams Principal of the Guildhall School of Music & Drama

Institution’s Staff

Jo Hensel elected by the Academic Staff
Gareth Higgins elected by the Administrative Staff

Institution’s Student Representative

Thomas Steer as President of the Students’ Union

Co-opted Governors

Sir Andrew Burns
Christina Coker
Michael Hoffman
Professor Geoffrey Crossick

The Chairman of the Barbican Centre Board, Chairman of the Culture, Heritage & Libraries Committee and one representative of the Centre for Young Musicians shall be permitted to attend the Board/Sub Committee meetings in a non-voting advisory capacity.

Public meetings papers, profiles of common council members and the register of interest are available on the City of London website.



Contact Details

Address Silk Street, Barbican, EC2Y 8DT
Tel +44 (0) 20 7628 2571
Fax +44 (0) 20 7256 9438