De Montfort University Joint Honours

De Montfort University logo

De Montfort University Joint Honours

Joint honours programmes

By choosing a joint honours programme with the Leicester Media School you will be in the strong position of having in depth expertise in two subject areas.

You would undertake exactly the same level of study as single honours students just taking less modules from each programme. This approach will allow you to develop a strong and unique set of skills, and expand the career options available to you after graduation.

Film Studies BA (Hons) (Joint Honours)

International Relations BA (Hons) (Joint Honours)

Journalism BA (Hons) BA (Hons) (Joint Honours)

Media and Communication with Languages BA (Hons)

Media BA (Hons) (Joint Honours)

For more information about our joint honours courses and for a full breakdown of the different study options available, please visit our course pages, for any specific queries you can call our enquiry team and we will be happy to help .

Tel: (0116) 2 50 60 70


De Montfort University (DMU)

De Montfort University (DMU) is a public university in the city of Leicester, England. In 2008, 70% of the university’s research was deemed ‘world leading’ (40%), or ‘internationally excellent’ (30%) in the United Kingdom Research Assessment Exercise. The assessment also highlighted a particular strength in English literature, where its RAE score equalled the University of Cambridge. The university has the second highest number of National Teaching Fellows of all UK universities. The university ranked 53rd in the Times University rankings for 2016.

The university is organised into four faculties: Art, Design, and Humanities; Business and Law; Health and Life Sciences; and Technology (comprising Computing Sciences and Engineering). There is also the Institute of Creative Technologies which researches the intersections of art, science, technology and multidisciplinary working.