De Montfort University Architecture Part 2

De Montfort University logo

De Montfort University Architecture Part 2

Postgraduate study (MArch, Part 2, PG Dip, Part 3, MA/MSc)

Architecture MArch (Part 2)

The second of the three stages leading to professional qualification as an architect as defined by RIBA. The MArch runs over two years full-time or three years part-time. Fully accredited by RIBA and ARB, this advanced programme comprises of the final training in theory and design needed to practice as an Architect in the EU and elsewhere.

Graduates may progress to Architectural Practice PG Dip, Part 3 and final qualification, within the Leicester School of Architecture.

More information: Architecture MArch (Part 2)

Architectural Practice PG Dip (Part 3)

Accredited by RIBA, the Architectural Practice PG Dip (Part 3) offers eligibility for registration as an architect in the UK through the ARB, after passing examinations which give exemption from the RIBA Examination in Professional Practice.

More information: Architectural Practice PG Dip (Part 3)

Architectural Design MA

The MA is a research intensive course that develops through a rigorous set of philosophical seminars. Students explore the ideas that develop into an architectural discourse, seeking to find a position for their architectural language, one based on history, site specific context and theory.

Students that successfully complete the MA have the opportunity to continue their studies in year 6 in the MArch Programme

More information: Architectural Design MA

Architecture and Sustainability MSc

The Architecture and Sustainability MSc focuses on the interface between the three pillars of sustainability (i.e. environmental, economical and social-cultural dimensions) to approach building design to carbon neutrality

More information: Architecture and Sustainability MSc