Coventry University Vice Chancellor

Coventry University Logo

Coventry University Vice Chancellor

Coventry University Vice Chancellor

Vice Chancellor’s Office

The Vice-Chancellor’s Office comprises the Vice-Chancellor (Professor John Latham), the Deputy Vice-Chancellors, Pro-Vice-Chancellors, and their personal assistants and secretarial support staff.  The Office maintains general oversight of all the work of the University and is the main focus for corporate interactions between the University and external bodies.

Below is a list of the staff in the Vice Chancellor’s Office (VCO) along with their contact details and those of their PAs. You can also download an organisational chart of the VCO staff (pdf, 2MB).

 

 

Professor John Latham
Vice-Chancellor and CEO

Email: John.Latham@coventry.ac.uk

Mrs Barinder Johal-Skalski
Vice-Chancellor’s Personal Assistant

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7765 8212

Email: Brin.Johal-Skalski@coventry.ac.uk

Nicky Frowen
Secretary/Administrator

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7665 8305

Email: Nicky.Frowen@coventry.ac.uk

Professor Ian M Marshall
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Strategic Alignment and External Relations)

Email: Ian.Marshall@coventry.ac.uk

Mrs Suky Dhillon
Personal Assistant to Professor Ian M Marshall

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7679 5294

Email: Suky.Dhillon@coventry.ac.uk

Nigel Alcock
Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Group Development & Resources

Email: Nigel.Alcock@coventry.ac.uk

Ms Jane Lissaman
Personal Assistant to Mr Nigel Alcock

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7765 8010

Email: Jane.Lissaman@coventry.ac.uk

Professor Richard Dashwood
Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research 

Email: Richard.Dashwood@coventry.ac.uk

 

 

Mrs Nicola Ferguson
Personal Assistant

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7765 9732

Email: Nicola.Ferguson@coventry.ac.uk

Ian Dunn
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Student Experience)

Email: Ian.Dunn@coventry.ac.uk

Mrs Samantha Jacks
Personal Assistant/Project Officer to Mr Ian Dunn

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7765 8028

Email: Samantha.Jacks@coventry.ac.uk

Dr. David Pilsbury
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (International Development)

Email: David.Pilsbury@coventry.ac.uk

Kim Bowen 
Project Officer for Dr David Pilsbury

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7765 8381

Email: Kim.Bowen@coventry.ac.uk

Ruth Begley  
Administrative Assistant for Dr David Pilsbury

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7665 9733

Email: Ruth.Begley@coventry.ac.uk