Coventry University Richard Crossman Building

Coventry University Logo

Coventry University Richard Crossman Building

Coventry University Richard Crossman Building




Richard Crossman


This was built in 1971 and has been named after the political journalist and Labour politician, representing Coventry East from 1945-1974. This is the main building for the Faculty of Health and Life Sciences and includes a mock hospital ward and operating theatre, complete with sink scrubs and theatre lights.



Coventry University is a public research university in the city of Coventry, England. The University was formerly known as Lanchester Polytechnic until 1987 and Coventry Polytechnic until it was awarded university status.

With more than 27,000 students (as of 2013), Coventry University is the larger of the two universities in the city, the other being the University of Warwick. It has three campuses: one in the city centre of Coventry where a large majority of the university operates, one in Scarborough, North Yorkshire and one in London. The campus in Coventry is currently undergoing a £160m redevelopment programme.  The university comprises four faculties and one school, and manages a number of commercial subsidiaries that provide business services to local and national organisations.

The university is a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities,  University Alliance  and Universities UK.

Contact Us

Coventry University
Priory Street
Coventry, United Kingdom

Telephone: +44 (0) 24 7765 7688