Cardiff University Vice Chancellor

By | 11th May 2017

Cardiff University logo

Cardiff University Vice Chancellor

Vice-Chancellor’s Office team

The Vice-Chancellor’s Office provides a focal point for the co-ordination and integration of University business.

The support team in the Vice-Chancellor’s Office (VCO) provides an efficient, effective and confidential service for the Vice-Chancellor, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Pro Vice-Chancellors, and the Chief Operating Officer.

Some of their responsibilities include:

  • handling all correspondence, emails, telephone calls and meetings for the VCO
  • being a two-way channel of communication around the University
  • arranging University dinners and events, including the keynote lectures sponsored by the VCO
  • maintaining the University’s files of communications from organisations including Universities UK, HEFCW, Higher Education Wales, and the Welsh Government.

Contact the team

Mairwen Harris Head of the Vice-Chancellor’s Office +44 (0)29 2087 9636
harrismr@cardiff.ac.uk
Pat Donovan Business Manager for the Pro Vice-Chancellor for Research, Innovation and Engagement +44 (0)29 2087 0442
donovanp@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Heather Moyes Business Manager for the Pro Vice-Chancellor for Student Experience and Academic Standards +44 (0)29 2087 0382
moyeshi@cardiff.ac.uk
Eevi Laukkanen Business Manager for the Pro Vice-Chancellor for International and Europe +44 (0)29 2087 0689
laukkanenem@cardiff.ac.uk
Donna Beckerley PA to the Pro Vice-Chancellor, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences +44 (0)29 2087 0653
beckerleydm@cardiff.ac.uk
Emily Daley PA to the Pro Vice-Chancellor Student Experience & Academic Standards +44 (0)29 2087 0530
daleye2@cardiff.ac.uk
Jackie Morris PA to the Pro Vice-Chancellor, International & Europe +44 (0)29 2087 0219
morrisj24@cardiff.ac.uk
Su Ballantine Administrative Assistant:
General and financial enquiries
+44 (0)29 2087 0692
ballantines@cardiff.ac.uk
Lisa Pearson Temporary Diary Secretary +44 (0)29 2087 0651
pearsonlj@cardiff.ac.uk
Sunita Farnham PA to the Vice-Chancellor +44 (0)29 2087 4835
farnhams@cardiff.ac.uk
Tricia Fowler Diary Secretary to the Vice-Chancellor +44 (0)29 2087 6507
fowlerp4@cardiff.ac.uk
Shelley Stephens PA to the Pro Vice-Chancellor, College of Biomedical and Life Sciences +44 (0)29 2087 9907
stephenss4@cardiff.ac.uk
Sarah Dolman PA to the Pro Vice-Chancellor, College of Physical Sciences & Engineering +44 (0)29 2068 8443
dolmans1@cardiff.ac.uk
Anne Morgan Business Manager to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor +44 (0)29 2087 9665
morgana11@cardiff.ac.uk
Narelle Edwards PA to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor +44 (0)29 2087 4607
edwardsn5@cardiff.ac.uk
Katy Dale PA to the Chief Operating Officer +44 (0)29 2087 0650
dalek@cardiff.ac.uk