Cardiff University 2017/18

By | 9th May 2017

Cardiff University logo

Cardiff University 2017/18

2017/2018

These dates apply to undergraduate modular programmes.

Non-modular, postgraduate and health-related programmes may have alternative semester dates.

Enrolment week Monday 25 September 2017 Friday 29 September 2017
Autumn semester Monday 2 October 2017 Friday 26 January 2018
Christmas recess Saturday 16 December 2017 Sunday 7 January 2018
Examination period Monday 15 January 2018 Friday 26 January 2018
Spring semester Monday 29 January 2018 Friday 15 June 2018
Easter recess Saturday 24 March 2018 Sunday 15 April 2018
Examination period Monday 14 May 2018 Friday 15 June 2018
Resit examination week Monday 13 August 2018 Friday 24 August 2018

Semester dates

You normally will need to arrive one week before the start of the semester in which you are beginning your studies.

This will allow you time to attend orientation, join freshers’ events and settle into your new home.

Fall/Autumn semester 2016/17

Date for new students to arrive: 14 or 15 September 2016.

Please note that students studying for the Autumn semester only may not be expected to return after the Christmas vacation for the examination period. Please check whether alternative assessment will be arranged.

Teaching will end on 9 December 2016 –  this is the end of the semester if you don’t have to take examinations.

Examination period: 9 January – 20 January 2017

Spring semester 2017

Date for new students to arrive: Monday 16 January 2017

Teaching period: 23 January – 9 June 2017

Easter recess: 8 – 30 April 2017

Examining period: 8 May – 9 June 2017

Contact details

International Office

Customer Service Excellence

The International Office is proud to hold the Customer Service Excellence standard and are committed to providing a service which is friendly, helpful and responsive to your needs.