Bishop Grosseteste University Address

Bishop Grosseteste University Address

Bishop Grossteste University logo

Contact Us

Our Main Reception contact details are:

 

If you would like to contact a specific department at BGU, please use the email addresses below.

Admissionsadmissions@bishopg.ac.uk
Alumnialumni@bishopg.ac.uk
Careerscareers@bishopg.ac.uk
Conferencingbgvenues@bishopg.ac.uk
Eventsevents@bishopg.ac.uk
Freedom of Informationfoi@bishopg.ac.uk
Librarylibrary@bishopg.ac.uk
Marketingmarketingteam@bishopg.ac.uk
Recruitmentrecruitment@bishopg.ac.uk
Students’ Unionsu@bishopg.ac.uk

Postal Address

Our postal address is:

Bishop Grosseteste University
Longdales Road
Lincoln
Lincolnshire
LN1 3DY

 

Visiting Us

One of the best ways to find out about our university is to come here and experience it for yourself. We hold a number of Open Days, Open Evenings and events throughout the year where you can visit, have a tour, ask questions and really explore the campus and surrounding areas. Please click the link above or contact our Admissions Team for more information.

Our Academic Staff

For a full list of all our Academic staff here BGU, their backgrounds and contact details, click here for the Our Staff pages of this website.

 

Bishop Grosseteste University

We’ve been here in the historic heart of Lincoln for over 150 years, a beautifully green and pleasant campus just a few minutes walk from Lincoln Cathedral, Castle and the old Roman city. We’ve seen a lot of things come and go in that time, but we’ve never stopped providing first-class education, turning out graduates of the highest calibre who go out into the world and change people’s lives for the better.

We began life in 1862 as an Anglican teacher training college for women. To mark our centenary in 1962, our name was changed to Bishop Grosseteste College in honour of Robert Grosseteste, the thirteenth century scientist, philosopher, educator, and Bishop of Lincoln.

Subsequent name changes in 2006 and 2012 saw our name changed to Bishop Grosseteste University College Lincoln, before we finally became Bishop Grosseteste University.