Birmingham City University Term Dates

By | 24th April 2017

Birmingham City University logo

Birmingham City University Term Dates

Student Timetables

When will my timetable be available?

26 AUGUST 2016 – Publication of personalised student timetables via iCity and iCal applications.

w/c 12 SEPTEMBER 2016 – Publication of personalised student timetables via iCity and iCal applications

Q
How do I access my timetable?

Accessing your personalised timetable is very easy and can be done via a multitude of devices – i.e. Apple iPhone, Android, Microsoft Outlook, Apple Mac, Office 365. Click here for instructions on how to access your timetable. If you have any problems accessing your timetable, please log a call with CICT who will be more than happy to help. Information on how to contact CICT can be found at: https://icity.bcu.ac.uk/CICT/Index

Q
Who do I contact if I have queries/concerns about my timetable?

If you have any questions related to your timetable please complete the timetabling enquiry form. Your query will be forwarded to the relevant member of Timetabling staff. We endeavour to respond to all queries within 2 working days. If your query relates to changing the timetable in any way, your Programme Lead will be contacted for final approval.

Q
Why can I not see my timetable?

The following things need to have occurred in order for your personalised timetable to be visible:

You need to be fully registered for the 2016/17 academic year

  • First year students must make sure that they have fully enrolled in order to view their personalised timetables.
  • Returning students need to have successfully passed their previous year and have been progressed through an examination board into the 2016/17 academic year.
  • If you are in the process of transferring courses or modules, there maybe a delay in your timetable becoming visible.

If you are still unable to see your timetable following enrolment, please complete the timetabling enquiry form.

Key Dates for 2016/17

Autumn Term
Event Dates
Welcome Week Monday 19 September 2016
Semester 1 begins Monday 26 September 2016
University Open Day Saturday 6 October 2016
University Open Day Saturday 19 November 2016
University Open Day Sunday 4 December 2016
Winter vacation Monday 19 December 2016 – Friday 6 January 2017
Postgraduate Open Day Sunday 23 November 2016
Spring Term
Event Dates
Semester 2 begins Monday 23 January 2017
Easter vacation Monday 10 April – Friday 21 April 2017
Semester 2 ends Friday 19 May 2017
Summer Term
Event Dates
End of Assessment Period Friday 9 June 2017
Careers Workshops and Summer Schools Monday 12 – Friday 23 June 2017
End of Re-sit Period Friday 18 August 2017

Key Dates for 2017/18

Semester 1
Event Dates
Welcome Week Monday 18 September 2017
Semester 1 begins Monday 25 September 2017
Winter vacation Monday 18 December 2017 – Friday 5 January 2018
Semester 1 ends Friday 26 January 2018
Inter semester activity (wide range of activities see your student handbook) Monday 29 January
Semester 2
Event Dates
Semester 2 begins Monday 5 February 2018
Easter vacation Monday 26 March – Friday 6 April 2018
Semester 2 ends Friday 1 June 2018
Results notification for UG students W/C Monday 9 July 2018
Re-sit period
Event Dates
End of Assessment Period Friday 1 June
Start of Re-sit Period (attendance will be required for re-sits) Monday 4 June
End of Re-sit Period Friday 3 August
Re-sit results notification W/C Monday 20 August

Download your full comprehensive 2017/18 academic calendar here

Academic Calendar 2017-18