Birmingham City University Admissions

Birmingham City University logo

Birmingham City University Admissions

We accept a wide variety of international qualifications. If you’re not sure about which course you’d like to study, or have any questions about what we offer, please contact our International team.

 0121 331 5389

 international.enquiries@bcu.ac.uk

Applicants aged under 18

If you’re going to be aged under 18 at the start of your course:

Competence in English requirements

If you’re a non-EU international student from a country where the vast majority of people are not English-speaking, you’re usually required to take a Secure English Language Test (SELT).

If you’re planning to study a course which is below degree level, you must take a SELT with one of UK Visas and Immigration’s (UKVI) approved English language test providers, unless we have already accepted your high school qualification.

More about English language requirements and tests

The application process depends on the level of study you are applying for.
Please see the following:

Central contact details for applicants

EnquiryTelephoneEmail Web pages
Main switchboard+44 (0)121 331 5000
Admissions+44 (0)121 331 6295
Student Affairs+44 (0)121 331 5588student.services@bcu.ac.ukStudent Affairs
Contact us online via Ask Us
Accommodation Services+44 (0)121 331 5191/5192accommodation@bcu.ac.ukwww.bcu.ac.uk/accommodation
Student Union+44 (0)121 331 6803 +44 (0)121 331 7070union.website@bcu.ac.ukwww.bcusu.com/aboutus/contact/

School contact details for applicants

Faculty of Arts, Design and Media

SchoolTelephoneEmail
Birmingham School of Architecture+44 (0)121 331 5150architecture.admissions@bcu.ac.uk
School of Art+44 (0)121 331 5150art.admissions@bcu.ac.uk
School of Fashion, Textiles and 3D Design+44 (0)121 331 5150FT3DD.admissions@bcu.ac.uk
School of Jewellery+44 (0)121 331 5150jewellery.admissions@bcu.ac.uk
School of Visual Communication+44 (0)121 331 5150visualcomm.admissions@bcu.ac.uk
Birmingham Conservatoire+44 (0)121 331 7291Conservatoire.admissions@bcu.ac.uk
Birmingham School of Acting+44 (0)121 331 7563bsaadmissions@bcu.ac.uk
School of English+44 (0)121 331 6296English.admissions@bcu.ac.uk
Birmingham School of Media+44 (0)121 331 6296Media.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

Faculty of Business, Law and Social Sciences

SchoolTelephoneEmail
Birmingham City Business School+44 (0)121 331 6296business.admissions@bcu.ac.uk
School of Law+44 (0)121 331 6371law.admissions@bcu.ac.uk
School of Social Sciences+44 (0)121 331 6371socialsciences.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

Faculty of Health, Education and Life Sciences

SchoolTelephoneEmail
School of Education+44 (0)121 331 6371education.admissions@bcu.ac.uk
School of Allied and Public Health Professions+44 (0)121 331 5500alliedhealth.admissions@bcu.ac.uk
School of Nursing, Midwifery and Social Work+44 (0)121 331 5500NMSW.admissions@bcu.ac.uk
Defence School of Healthcare Education+44 (0)121 331 5500defencehealth.admissions@bcu.ac.uk

Faculty of Computing, Engineering and the Built Environment

SchoolTelephoneEmail
School of Engineering and the Built Environment (Built Environment)+44 (0)121 331 6790builtenvironment.admissions@bcu.ac.uk
School of Computing and Digital Technology (Computing)+44 (0)121 331 6790ctn.admissions@bcu.ac.uk
School of Computing and Digital Technology (Digital Technology)+44 (0)121 331 6790dmt.admissions@bcu.ac.uk
School of Engineering and the Built Environment (Engineering)+44 (0)121 331 6790edms.admissions@bcu.ac.uk