Bangor University Directory

bangor university

Bangor University Directory

To view a profile and to obtain contact details, simply click on any staff name. To telephone any of our staff directly please telephone (+44) 01248 plus the extension provided below.

For details of Student Administration staff, please click here.

Head of School

Member of StaffEmailTelephonePosition
Prof Jonathan Williams
382642Professor of Banking and Finance

Deputy Heads of School

Member of StaffEmailTelephonePosition
Prof Owain ap Gwilym
382176Professor of Finance
Prof John Goddard
383221Professor of Financial Economics

Academic Professors

Member of StaffEmailTelephonePosition
Prof Yener Altunbaş
382191Professor of Economics
Prof John Ashton
388193Professor of Banking
Prof Bernardo Batiz-Lazo
388349Professor of Business History and Bank Management
Prof Santiago Carbo-Valverde
388852Professor of Economics and Finance
Prof Tony Dobbins
383948Professor of Employment Studies
Prof Gareth Griffiths
388543Professor of Business and Management
Prof Louise Hassan
383280Professor of Consumer Psychology
Prof Lynn Hodgkinson
382165Professor of Accounting and Finance
Prof Aziz Jaafar
383226Professor of Accounting
Prof Philip Molyneux
382170Professor of Banking and Finance
Dean of the College of Business, Law, Education and Social Sciences
Prof Kostas Nikolopoulos
383796Professor of Decision Sciences
Director of Research for the College of Business, Law, Education and Social Sciences
Prof Sally Sambrook
382046Professor of Human Resource Development
Prof Edward Shiu
382161Professor of Marketing

Emeritus Professors

Member of StaffEmailTelephonePosition
Prof Shanti Chakravarty
382277Professor of Economics
Prof Ted Gardener
382168Professor of Banking
Prof John Thornton
Professor of Global Finance

Senior Academic Staff

Member of StaffEmailTelephonePosition
Dr Rasha Alsakka
383571Senior Lecturer in Banking and Finance
Dr Rhys ap Gwilym
388814Senior Lecturer in Economics
Mr David James
383227Senior Lecturer in Marketing
Mr Stephen Jones
382089Senior Lecturer in Management Studies
Dr Azhdar Karami
388350Senior Lecturer in Business Management
Dr Doris Merkl-Davies
382120Reader in Accounting
Dr Sara Parry
388457Senior Lecturer in Marketing
Dr Ru Xie
388119Senior Lecturer in Banking and Finance

Academic Staff

Member of StaffEmailTelephonePosition
Wendy Ashurst
383482Lecturer in Accounting
Dr Dave Ayling
382174Lecturer in Accounting and Finance
Dr Koen Bartels
388790Lecturer in Management Studies
Dr Annika Beelitz
382993Lecturer in Accounting
Mr Colin Bradley
388133Lecturer in Accounting
Dr Tim Burnett
388540Lecturer in Economics
Sara Closs-Davies
388163Lecturer in Accounting
Dr Clair Doloriert
382158Lecturer in Management and Organisation
Mr David Ellams
382591Tutorial Assistant in Banking, Finance and Economics
Dr Sonya Hanna
388077Lecturer in Marketing
Dr Danial Hemmings
388162Lecturer in Finance
Dr Edward Jones
388393Lecturer in Economics (Welsh Medium)
Dr F. Saverio Stentella Lopes
382180Lecturer in Finance
Dr Noemi Mantovan
388081Lecturer in Economics
Dr Miriam McGowan
383628Lecturer in Marketing
Dr Siwan Mitchelmore
388345Lecturer in Business and Management
Dr Ayan Orujov
383650Lecturer in Finance
Dr Marco Pelliccia
388109Lecturer in Economics
Dr Helen Rogers
382171Lecturer in Accounting
Dr Chrysovalantis Vasilakis
382718Lecturer in Economics
Nia Wyn Weatherley
388271Teaching Associate
Dr Gwion Williams
383959Lecturer in Finance

Administrative staff

Member of StaffEmailTelephonePosition
Melanie Brown
388075International Liaison and Support Officer
Alison Griffiths
383879School Administrator
Karen Williams
382166Personal Assistant for Head of School and Head of College

Click to view details of Student Administration staff

Management Centre

For a list of Management Centre staff, please visit their website

PhD researchers

If you are wishing to contact a research student then please contact our PhD Support Team on
+44 (0)1248 382644 / 383231, or visit the PhD researchers page of the website.