Anglia Ruskin University Timetable

Anglia Ruskin University Timetable

General timetables

Course/module timetables 2016/17

Current students – Your 2016/17 timetables are now available (released Thursday 28 July 2016).

New students starting in September 2016 will be able to access a personal timetables in e:Vision once registration is complete. Your personal timetable will be available within 5 working days of completing online regististration. In the meantime, an example timetable for your course will be available from 28 July 2016.

The full timetable for each course/module running in 2016/17 is available below.

If you are thinking about requesting any changes to your timetable you will be able to check here for when alternative sessions. Further information about making time changes is available. It is possible to make change requests from 1 August 2016.

If you need assistance using the system we have some guidance notes available.

We have a chart available to show how timetabling week numbers correspond to the calendar. This document has been designed for timetabling guidance only. Visit the academic calendar for more detailed information about the university calendar.

If you wish to make any changes to your timetable follow the links to module change, time change and deadlines.

 

Key Dates for the 2016/17 Academic Year (Semesters)
Start of Academic Year
Monday 19th September 2016
Semester 1 Teaching
Monday 26th September – Friday 16th December 2016
Semester 1 Examinations
Wednesday 4th January – Tuesday 10th January 2017
Semester 1 (Re)sit Examinations
Monday 31st July – Friday 11th August 2017
Semester 2 Teaching
Monday 30th January – Friday 5th May 2017
Semester 2 Examinations
Monday 15th May – Friday 26th May 2017
Semester 2 (Re)sit Examinations

Monday 31st July – Friday 11th August 2017

Christmas Vacation
Monday 19th December 2016 – Monday 2nd January 2017 (inclusive)
Easter Vacation
Monday 10th April – Friday 21st April 2017 (inclusive)
End of (semester) Academic Year
Friday 23rd June 2017
Key Dates for the 2016/17 Academic Year (Trimesters)
Start of Academic Year
Monday 19th September 2016
Trimester 1 Teaching
Monday 26th September – Friday 16th December 2016
Trimester 1 Examinations
Wednesday 4th January – Tuesday 10th January 2017
Trimester 1 (Re)sit Examinations
Monday 31st July – Friday 11th August 2017
Trimester 2 Teaching
Monday 30th January – Friday 5th May 2017
Trimester 2 Examinations
Monday 15th May – Friday 26th May 2017
Trimester 2 (Re)sit Examinations

Monday 31st July – Friday 11th August 2017

Trimester 3 Teaching
Monday 29th May – Friday 4th August 2017
Trimester 3 Examinations
Monday 7th August – Friday 11th August 2017
Trimester 3 (Re)sit Examinations
Wednesday 3rd January – Tuesday 9th January 2018
Christmas Vacation
Monday 19th December 2016 – Monday 2nd January 2017 (inclusive)
Easter Vacation
Monday 10th April – Friday 21st April 2017 (inclusive)
End of (trimester) Academic Year
Friday 8th September 2017

Key Dates for the 2017/18 Academic Year (Semesters)
Start of Academic Year (Semesters)
Monday 18th September 2017
Semester 1 Teaching
Monday 25th September – Friday 15th December 2017
Semester 1 Examinations
Wednesday 3rd January – Tuesday 9th January 2018
Semester 1 (Re)sit Examinations
Monday 30th July – Friday 10th August 2018
Semester 2 Teaching
Monday 29th January – Friday 4th May 2018
Semester 2 Examinations
Monday 14th May – Friday 25th May 2018
Semester 2 (Re)sit Examinations

Monday 30th July – Friday 10th August 2018

Christmas Vacation
Monday 18th December 2017 – Monday 1st January 2018 (inclusive)
Easter Vacation
Monday 26th March – Friday 6th April 2018 (inclusive)
End of (semester) Academic Year
Friday 22nd June 2018

Key Dates for the 2017/18 Academic Year (Trimesters)
Start of Academic Year (Trimesters)
Monday 18th September 2017
Trimester 1 Teaching
Monday 25th September – Friday 15th December 2017
Trimester 1 Examinations
Wednesday 3rd January – Tuesday 9th January 2018
Trimester 1 (Re)sit Examinations
Monday 30th July – Friday 10th August 2018
Trimester 2 Teaching
Monday 29th January – Friday 4th May 2018
Trimester 2 Examinations
Monday 14th May – Friday 25th May 2018
Trimester 2 (Re)sit Examinations

Monday 30th July – Friday 10th August 2018

Trimester 3 Teaching
Monday 29th May – Friday 4th August 2017
Trimester 3 Examinations
Monday 7th August – Friday 11th August 2017
Trimester 3 (Re)sit Examinations
Wednesday 3rd January – Tuesday 9th January 2018
Christmas Vacation
Monday 18th December 2017 – Monday 1st January 2018 (inclusive)
Easter Vacation
Monday 26th March – Friday 6th April 2018 (inclusive)
End of (trimester) Academic Year
Friday 7th September 2018